We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect hosts , ideal location and excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stables
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables
Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The Stables
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining area
Lounge area
Snooker table
Table tennis table
Stained glass window
The Stables
Outside dining area
Staircase to property
Winter time
Sunset from the property
Countryside views from property
Countryside views
Sunset over the gardens
View from entrance hall
Balloon over owners' house
Hot air balloons seen from The Stables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wolverley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
taffglasg...
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“perfect hosts , ideal location and excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Stables is very well appointed in beautiful gardens , all your needs catered with owners on site for any advice & help. Short drive to Kinver , where you'll find local baker , green grocer & butchers; in addtion to the Edge & caves . The hunt for Nannys Rock is well worth it as they are in original state & untouched by NT.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous venue!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from our 2 night stay here, we booked ad it was so close to west midlands safari park.
The accommodation is beautiful, the hosts are friendly and welcoming and had thought of everything!
It was my daughters birthday whilst we were there and they baked her a birthday cake and gave her a card and present, such lovely people.
We went to stay at a 4* hotel for the 3rd night but all agreed that the barn was 100% nicer than the hotel and wished we had stayed there instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigPody
Canvey Island, Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderfully beautiful accommodation with incredibly friendly owners. My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and recommend it to anybody that wants a lovely area. Despite being in a country lane, it's surprisingly close to local attractions such as the safari park and some lovely pub/restaurants.

Thank you Mark and Chris for the fantastic stay and we hope to come again soon. Craig

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds around the stable & the friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Impossible to like something the least there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treacle_7...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in wonderful surroundings.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just come back from a relaxing week at The Stables and we can't recommend it highly enough.
The owners Chris and Mark were very welcoming and accomodating and the home baked cake, pie and the freshly picked raspberries were a real treat!
We found The Stables to be well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It is in a great location for visiting the surrounding area and there are many pubs and restaurants close by.
For a relaxing break with all the comforts of home and with the reassurance of lovely but non-intrusive owners just next door, The Stables is the perfect getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Stables as a whole was really great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedralbap...
Pedralba, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous !!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Firstly a big thank you to our hosts Chris & Mark who made us feel so welcome during our stay at The Stables. A real home from home.
The apartment is first rate as are all the facilities .Very good value and perfectly located for visiting all the main attractions in the area.
We travelled with our dog Nina and we were allowed to walk in all the areas of the grounds to the main house which was great.
We have booked to return for another stay later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts Chris & Mark and the welcome they gave us.Also the gardens of the main house
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing