We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stables
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables
Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Stables
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining area
Lounge area
Snooker table
Table tennis table
Stained glass window
The Stables
Outside dining area
Staircase to property
Winter time
Sunset from the property
Countryside views from property
Countryside views
Sunset over the gardens
View from entrance hall
Balloon over owners' house
Hot air balloons seen from The Stables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wolverley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
stueybayn...
Costa de Almeria, Spain
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great hosts - genuine friendly welcome and nothing too much trouble.
Accommodation - the photos do not do it justice. A great feel to it and very peaceful.
Location - perfect for accessing the canal walks, the fields and Haberley Valley. Great for the dog.
Overall, couldn't have asked for anything more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainb0w28
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and Peacefull Accomodation”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Most enjoyable stay in a very peaceful location and within a short distance from all the interesting places to visit. Owners most helpful and friendly. Couldn't fault this ideal retreat. Brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly owners.
Liked least: Nothing so we will book again.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous property, great location and wonderful owners!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a short 2 night break here for the Bank Holiday and from the moment we arrived we relaxed. The owners are lovely people and have thought of everything when planning this holiday home. The extra touches of essential supplies and the beautiful home made meringues with fresh cream were gratefully received. The property has wonderful views with a lovely garden and wood and the location makes visiting all of the surrounding villages very easy. We liked it so much we are returning in the summer! Thank you Mark & Chris and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CazShaun
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Little Gem!!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Firstly Chris and Mark were so welcoming!

Upon arrival we had a welcome pack of all the essentials and the best home made meringues and fresh cream.

The location is perfect for cycling a walking and, if you need any advise Mark has a wealth of knowledge from the history of the area to where to find the best ales...

The Stables itself is beautiful, spacious and has everything you would need for your stay.

We would highly recommend a visit, we can't wait to stay again.

Thank you so much Chris & Mark x

Caz & Shaun x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holtrig
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous and welcoming!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and would have preferred longer! Chris and Mark have thought of everything and are so welcoming I can't recommend the stables enough, from the homemade meringues and biscuits that Chris kindly made to the gardens and woods which my four year old loved and all the home comforts, we can't wait to go again! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing