We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous and welcoming!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stables
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables
Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Stables
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining area
Lounge area
Snooker table
Table tennis table
Stained glass window
The Stables
Outside dining area
Staircase to property
Winter time
Sunset from the property
Countryside views from property
Countryside views
Sunset over the gardens
View from entrance hall
Balloon over owners' house
Hot air balloons seen from The Stables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wolverley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Holtrig
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous and welcoming!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and would have preferred longer! Chris and Mark have thought of everything and are so welcoming I can't recommend the stables enough, from the homemade meringues and biscuits that Chris kindly made to the gardens and woods which my four year old loved and all the home comforts, we can't wait to go again! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
1 review
“FANTASTIC BARN CONVERSION SUPER SETTING”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very spacious accommodation very nice Mark and Chris are very helpful for anything you require. we left the car at Kidderminster Train station (3 miles from the stables) took train to the centre of Birmingham no expensive parking worries. we are returning to wolverley in June so if you require a relaxing holiday with plenty to do on the doorstep look no further than.. THE STABLES WOLVERLEY.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiej00...
1 review
“Absolute home from home 😊”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a fantastic weekend at the stables and the kiddies said it was there favourite holiday...mark and chris are a lovely welcoming couple and the children loved them...we will definately be returning

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumtocand...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had the most fantastic few days at the stable!! The owners were very welcoming and nothing was too much bother for them!! We arrived to find milk, bread, butter, tea, coffee, sugar and cereal waiting for us which was such a lovely touch! They even left us homemade cake and a welcome card!! The accommodation was so spacious with clean bedding and plenty of towels also left for us. The owners were so friendly and offered for our 2 children to use their garden which had swings etc to play on too!! Every day the owners asked us if we needed anything and we're present but not too intrusive throughout our stay. We used the snooker table daily and was a great extra that you wouldn't find in any hotel room!! All I can say Is thank you so much to Chris and mark and we will most defiantly be visiting again!! Kim, dan, charlie and lacey

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesper L
Horsens, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Stables with our 2 children and our dog. We were in England for the Crufts dogshow in Birmingham. We could have found a place closer to Birmingham, but we are glad that we didn´t. The Stables is a great place to stay, and the nature surrounding it is very beautiful. We had everything we needed for a good stay and we also enjoyed playing snooker and table tennis. A special thanks to Mark and Chris. They made us feel very welcome and they were very helpful. If we ever go back to the Crufts dogshow, The Stables will be our first choice to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely nature and the sweetest hosts.
Liked least: The wifi connection could be a little better. It works but only in one end of the apartment.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing