We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very nice park

The Pong Dueat has interesting geysers and offers a nive walk in the jungle forrest. There are some... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2018
Fane_Babanul
,
Rishon Lezion, Israel
via mobile
Good stop between Chiang Mai and Pai

The hot spring is pretty impressive - bubbling, boiling water - and the walk through the woods to... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2016
graeme r
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
2
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poor road entrance fee pai trail park
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Entrance fee- 300Thb/pp

2 mins drive up from the entrance, cabins with pool to soak your feet or mineral bath pool available.( Difference pools have different charges for usage)
5 mins from the carpark, there’s a trail to the Gayser.

Thank MimiYusoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

To enter to the park was a bit scary from the off road route have to be careful to not fall off from the cliff to the valley, we stayed in the tent there and can soak nature hot spring for free during the stay. The nature here is perfect for rejuvenate your body and mind.

Thank karmanhu0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The Pong Dueat has interesting geysers and offers a nive walk in the jungle forrest.
There are some thermal water pools.
I saw also cabins to change clothes.

1  Thank Fane_Babanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Beside the heading of poor road at the entrance to the attraction, the geyser was an exciting phenomenon for the area. Our visit was in the low season and we had the whole site to ourselves. From the car park, we walked for about 350 m on proper walkway and trail to the geyser. The walk was relatively easy on even elevation however some area did have moss gathering and could be slippery. We were amazed with the size of the geysers and its activities. The whole trip was well worth it if you are driving from Chiangmai to Pai or vice versa.

2  Thank CharnP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

300 thb for a foreigner so you better hang out at hot spring pools at least 3 hours. After drive 6 km on poor road Its really nice natural place to relax in peaceful green area with trees, small hot waterfall and mountains surrounding. Need to improve: Toilets quite far and not many, no changing rooms. Anyhow we were enjoy spent time there.

Thank Pariyanuchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The hot spring is pretty impressive - bubbling, boiling water - and the walk through the woods to reach it is pleasant. There is also a walking trail of 9 km although we only walked a little bit of this. The mineral baths comprise of several hot pools including one like a swimming pool and some others which are smaller and more secluded. There are rooms to stay overnight but we just stopped for a couple of hours on the way from Chiang Mai to Pai. There is a publicized foreigner entrance fee of a pricey 300 baht but I wasn't asked to pay this. This fee is good for Huey Nam Dang and Pai hot springs too. The road into the park is pretty rough, but it wouldn't stop me going again.

3  Thank graeme r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We visit Pong Duet mainly to see the geyser. The road to Pong Duet is a rough road in bad state. The price is very expensive 400 baths for foreigners and they refuse to give discount for our children. From the parking lot there is a nice 500 Meter walk to the geyser. This was the best part (we see lot of great butterflies) since the geyser itself is low and rather disappointing. Low value for price!.

4  Thank Yehiel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

not many people go here. mostly thais. go on weekday is much cheaper. If you take a thai person maybe a discount. nice cabins for rent. all sizes. there are more springs below the swimming pool spa. and you can go sit in the river..... really hot. don't stay more than 10 minutes. one of our group nearly fainted after staying 20 minutes then getting out and walking around. setting is fantastic.

3  Thank bamboobwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The hot spring is really interesting to see and it is beautiful gardens and a nice walk through the gardens. It is however very expensive if you just want to go and see the hot spring. There are probably better places to go and see for cheaper. The road to the hot spring was also in quite a bad state.

2  Thank TravelFanaticDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews