We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
148
68
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
68
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local village hill tribe white water rafting asian oasis tea plantation tour woven bamboo chiang mai quiet retreat bamboo raft ride rafting trip en route low tables no air conditioning get away soup rice fields beautiful surroundings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Lisu Lodge is the perfect place to stay for a peaceful and quiet vacation. We spend the day cycling, elephant rides and rafting. In the afternoon, we were back in the lodge with the privacy, peaceful settings and stunning surroundings for our enjoyment. Dinner accompanied with tribe children dancing was fun. Room is comfortable and with NO mosquitoes disturbing (mosquitoes are more active during rainy seasons). Staffs are exceptional friendly and fast with any request.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTM_0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Lisu Lodge is a fantastic and particularly beautiful collection of large wood dwellings in a picturesque garden. The package we had came with food which was amazing and entertainment from the local children which was fun. The staff were attentive and friendly and all in all for the price this place was great!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rankbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We completed a "Hard Option" 3 day hilltribe trek and stayed on the last night at Lisu Lodge which was akin to arriving in heaven! It was a romantic setting in the gardens overlooking the rice paddies and our Logde was whilst simplistic - stunning. The cold water shower was probably my only moan after such a long hard trek. Each lodge was run by kids or at least very young looking adults but their service was fantastic, the massages welcome and the dinner was a banquet. Not a big relaxer so 1 afternoon lying about was a perfect treat but we did leave early the next day as time was of the essence to us. For a longer trip with this as a breather inbetween for a couple of days perfect.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Downunderwandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed he for 1 night as part of our tour. It was a fantastic experience which all my family will remember, however, this is not the type of place to stay for more than a few days. The accommodation, views, service and food were excellent. Our guide took us to the local village where the people were very welcoming. Definitely worthwhile the experience.

Room tip: All the rooms were good.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarltonCarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We visited here in March 2012 on an organised trip. We were taken there in the afternoon by our guide and told that the man running the lodge would organise either a OX cart ride or a massage as a part of the trip. we chose the OX cart ride. VERY bumpy but good fun. We arranged a massage as well. After a rest we were taken on a tour around the village to see how people like, we have fire water with the village chairman and told about the traditions of the people. Everyone was so friendly even thought they spoke little english. The dancing was performed by the local children not professionals so dont expect a west end show, but great to see local traditions. The food was very good. the rooms are not posh but have a big comfortable bed and en suite. The water is solar panel so the water may be cool. If you want to get away from it all and chill, this is the place. We were disappointed when we left. I would go back again.

Room tip: There are 6 rooms to each of the 3 lodges there and all the same
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank headlady4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews