We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was great and would stay there again...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Owl Cottage

Owl Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Owl Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Owl Cottage
Poppit Sands Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newchapel, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary H
1 review
“Everything was great and would stay there again and again.”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location. Very relaxing. You need a car of course. There is plenty to see and the scenery is lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you Jesse, a lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and Mary to stay and so happy that you enjoyed Wales and its people. You left the cottage immaculate, thank you so much for that and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey around the UK. It would be lovely to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eryl w
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Owl Cottage”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a wonderful cottage with views to die for . Very secluded and peaceful , the cottage is well equipped. would not hesitate to book this again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you Eryl for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed it enough to want to return. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape469...
1 review
“A very clean and well presented cottage in a beautiful setting .”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very nice collection of cottages set in beautiful countryside.conviently located for Cardigan bay, st.dogmeals, poppet sands and Newcastle Emlyn. The owners Claire and Chris are very welcoming and helpful. We would book up with them again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Karen. Glad you enjoyed it and we would be very happy to welcome you back again!
Clare and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you Kiran. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark D
1 review
“Another lovely break at Valley View”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We are now at the stage where we cannot remember exactly how many times we have stayed at Valley View. Needless to say we return each time with good reason. A fantastic secluded spot ideal for families, couples and in our case dog owners. There is a number of really good walks right on the doorstep, and plenty of beaches and other attractions within a short drive. The cottages are all well equipped.(We have stayed in 3 of the 4) and perfect if you want a little home from home. We will invariably book again this year, and eagerly await our surprise welcome cake! Full marks to all concerned

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Lovely review Mark, thank you and glad you feel you want to return again and again. We look forward to the next time! Glad you like the cake too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing