We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for exploring Lake Garda”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Giuliana's house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mark C
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring Lake Garda”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family (2 adults, 4 kids aged 5-16 years) stayed here for a week in high season. The hosts were really friendly and welcoming. The hosts gave us complimentary bottle of local wine on arrival along with a few bottles of Peroni and Moretti beer and some fresh milk which was a lovely extra. The hosts' English gets them by - and was much better than my Italian! The apartment is very secure and everything was as expected. It is really spacious and comfortable. The lift is helpful for getting heavy bags up and down and start and end of stay - would be great too for anyone with mobility difficulties. We all slept really well. The air conditioning is great. The balcony was lovely for breakfast and family meals in the evenings overlooking the lake. The WiFi is excellent, so didn't really use the TV or DVD player. The house - especially the kitchen - is really well equipped and also stocked with some helpful staples for cooking and cleaning. Desenzano is a busy town but this house is far enough away from the hustle and bustle and noise but still within walking distance for our 5 year old. The lake itself is just a 5 minute walk at most from the apartment - including pedalo high. There's free parking close to the apartment. It's an ideal location for exploring Lake Garda - we visited as far as Salo on the West coast and Garda on the East, all within easy reach by car, bus or lake boat. Desenzano has a very large out-of-town shopping complex ('Il Leone') with food supermarket and loads of high street shops - even an Apple store! Desenzano is much more reasonably priced than places like Sirmione which rip-off tourists!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location, very welcoming hosts
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizflesk
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful spacious apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We found the location ideal a short walk to the lake and town centre. Owners were lovely people and could not be more helpful. One of the best holiday apt we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and layout
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chooks21
Tralee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet & convenient”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location - In a quiet residential area, 5 mins walk from Lake & 10 mins walk from village centre.

Apartment - 2nd floor (lift available), owners live upstairs, ground floor rented out. Very spacious, perfect for 6 adults - we were only 2 so had lots of room. 2 bathrooms, one with shower & one with bath. Very clean. Air conditioning installed but we did not have to use it. Wi-fi connection good. Kitchen has huge cooker which we never used, microwave too. Large tv with Italian channels (& one French)

Balcony - Spacious and with a view of the Lake. We ate out here all the time. Barbecue equipment available too.

Owners - Were lovely, they collected and delivered us to the train station. They have very little English & our Italian is almost non-existent so we didn't interact much nevertheless they were concerned that we have the best time. They left us food/drink gifts on our arrival.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. We were without a car and found it very convenient for the lake boats, restaurants, cafes, etc. Grocery shops are a 20 min walk so be prepared to exercise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaySven
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great holiday!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed in this nice big apartment for a weekend in September, an I had a great time. The flat is big, clean, recently restored, furnished with anitiques furnitures and complete with every comfort, even a reclined home bike. The location is just perfect: very quiete area, 3 minutes walk from the lake, 10-15 minutes from the town center. The owners are simply lovely: when you rent a holiday house you mostly get the keys of the door and a couple of explainations about the equipment and that it. But Mrs Giuliana gave us a warm welcome, let us find complementary refreshment and food in the fridge, she gave us tips and suggestions about the area, she was always available for any question and at the end of the stay she even offered to drive us to the train station. If we go back to the garda Lake we'll stay there again for sure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: dinner on the big terrace with lake view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RalfK2104
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing