We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Le Volpaie - Volterra , Tuscany.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Volpaie - Volterra , Tuscany.
Estate grounds view Luxury Designer Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Le Volpaie - Volterra , Tuscany.
Estate grounds view
Luxury Designer Kitchen
Balcony - Loggia - Afternoon sunshine
Living Room out to Loggia balcony
Cozy Log burner - entertainment, TV - Blu Ray -
Main Room
Dining and Kitchen area leading onto balcony
Looking to Volterra from the living room
Courtyard
View to Volterra late PM over courtyard
Evening view from Loggia
Typical view - Taken at Bocelli concert 10 mins away
Another view from the Balcony
Staircase
Master Bedroom
View from the bed in the master suite
Master ensuite with large walk in shower
Second Bedroom
Second bedroom ensuite and walk in shower
Pool with poolhouse and 360 degree views
View over Volterra rooftops
Tuscan beach onIsle of  Elba
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Volterra, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LucyDayer
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really nice apartment in a brilliant location. Car is necessary but a great base to explore Tuscany. Host was easy to contact and we had a great holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristianK...
Baerum Municipality, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“12 great days in Toscana”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of five from Norway who rented this apartment for 12 days. We were very satisfied with our stay. Of course expectations can differ, but for us everything was as we hoped for or better. The apartment was spacious and nice in all respects. Modern kitchen and 3 bathrooms. The view is fantastic! Silent Tuscany farmland in all directions.

Everything practical went very smooth, and the hostess Jill was helpful and available.

The place had different visitors, young and old, families and couples, but it never felt crowded in any way.

The pool area was very nice and we spent quite a lot of time there.

The location was in our opinion very good. It is in reasonable distance to visit Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Sienna and more, and only 15 min drive from the charming hilltop town Volterra. It must be noted however that you will need to have a car to go anywhere, even to the local supermarket for groceries.

We went to the beach in Cecina, which was a little over half an hour drive.

I will happily recommend this place, and would love to return some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. Jill and I are happy you had a great holiday. You would be most welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mschalle1...
Moritzburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home...”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed with our two boys for 2 weeks in July 2016. The appartement is spacious and well equipped, the view is spectacular and the pool large and easy to reqch. During our stay it was not crowded and we enjoyed it tremendousely. Many Tuscany places are within 1 hour drive. I will defenitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bzenus
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ready to go back again.”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful complex. All the amenities (kitchen, dining, living room, tv, wi-fi, etc. Stunning view of the countryside. The location was central to many cities in Tuscany and Pisa. Volterra, Lucca, Sienna, Florence, Pisa, Cinque Terra, and many smaller towns. Only negative was we weren't there long enough. We need another few weeks to do all that we wanted to do. So we are ready to go back again. Hope that it will be available again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the accomodations.
Liked least: Tuscany roads are narrow and winding, so defensive driving is a must.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen297...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place ticks every box! It was clean, spacious, gorgeous location and views to die for. The pool was clean and very quiet - having our own loungers was a major bonus. It actually felt like a private pool most of the time - fabulous! Would recommend 100% as this apartment has everything you could wish for x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedroom!
Liked least: The dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing