We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Tuscan Skies, beautiful panoramic view....and a pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tuscan Skies, beautiful panoramic view....and a pool!
Pool with a view!  Pool with its view of ancient Montecatini Val di Cecina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Tuscan Skies, beautiful panoramic view....and a pool!
Pool with a view!  Pool with its view of ancient Montecatini Val di Cecina
View from courtyard kitchen
Downstairs living area
Garden level living area
Terrace at sunset
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom
The garden
The four-poster bedroom
Courtyard level living area
View of Volterra from Podere Le Volpaie
Bathroom
Courtyard bedroom
The terrace room
Yet another festival in Volterra!
Historic Volterra
Le Balze, Volterra
First view of Podere le Volpaie from the road
Podere le Volpaie from the road
Volterra Palazzo dei Priori
The garden, barbecue and Montecatini val di Cecina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Volterra, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Experienc...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay in Tuscany, we had everything we needed & more for a great family holiday. Loved the space, the pool and the surrounding area. We visited Volterra, Siena, Florence and Celina - all of which we thoroughly enjoyed are all in easy reach by car. Great supermarket in volterra & great beaches at Celina & vada. Amazing shopping and culture in Siena volterra & Florence.
Great hosts and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thanks for such a positive review. So much to see, isn't there? We are pleased you liked the property. We aim to make it as comfortable as we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesandell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely house with home from home feel and amenities, stunning setting, we couldn't have asked for a better base from which to explore beautiful Tuscany.
Both the owner and manager (Jill) were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you for your positive review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. the "home from home feel" is exactly what we want you to exprience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
2 reviews
“Idyllic place for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I wish to congratulate Chris for creating such a wonderful environment, making it an ideal venue for a relaxing holiday with my family. Thumbs up to Jill for her assistance in managing the particular sleeping arrangements and her help with the boarding passes. Will definitely recommend the place to family and friends. Thank you for a memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet setting of the apartments in the middle of the countryside.
Liked least: The lack of shopping amenities in the vicinity.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks for this, Martin. We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves. We always aim for guests to have a memorable experience at 'Tuscan Skies'. If you're going to Tuscany, we want your base to be exceptional. Thanks for the comment about our manager, Jill. She is absolutely invaluable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLPJ62
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

this is an amazing building in a stunning location. The photos on the site looked too good to be true but it really did look like that! We spent 2 lovely weeks in the apartment, enjoying the views, pool & exploring beautiful Volterra plus further afield. The thunderstorm was something else! The local property manager, Jill, was lovely. She was really helpful sorting out our problems(not related to the property) & when we found the parasol to be broken, she dropped off a new one later that day. Our only negative comments would be that the downstairs bedroom has no air con & no window so is very hot. There was an electric fan but it was too noisy to have on all night. Also, we didn't realise that the apartment was a small part of a large renovated building so like a small complex, 20+ apartments in total so at times the pool was very busy. But saying that, we would definitely return. The far reaching views are amazing & the accommodation is really homely. The owners were very helpful answering our questions & giving advice before the holiday. A very special place :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views
Liked least: no air con in downstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manc
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing