We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cruccuris Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Simius Playa(Villasimius)
USD 589
USD 572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 790
USD 623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cala Caterina(Villasimius)
USD 513
USD 499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Stella Maris(Villasimius)
USD 530
USD 516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 583/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cormoran(Villasimius)
USD 383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 483/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

S'Incantu Resort(Villasimius)
USD 171
USD 153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 349
USD 340
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Janas Hotel(Villasimius)
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
434
180
23
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
180
23
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hoteldirt trackstella marislower poolhalf boardbit off the beaten trackmain pool isspent two nightspomegranate treespeace and quietcar hirecar is essentiallunch menushort driveshuttle bus to the beachmediterranean seanice swimming
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Cruccuris for 4 nights for our Easter holiday with my husband and our little girl (2 years old)
Resort was amazing ! nice place, nice gardens, really nice swimming pools, everything there is so relaxing !!
The rooms are "easy", not too big not too small and nicely decorated. We took one with garden which was great so our daughter could play.
Restaurant was good, nothing special and a bit "pricy" but good. I would have expect a bit more choice for lunch.
Diner was good too.
Staff really friendly.
Breakfast was good but missing a fresh juice! Black coffee (long) was not so good ( not much taste) and a bit disappointed that the buffet was always the same every daY (I would have expect something more special with the traditional Easter Panettone) for the Easter Sunday but it was just a normal day.
Perfect location to visit the area and all the beautiful beaches.
I would definitely recommend this hôtel off season since prices were good, but not sure I would pay such a high price in Summer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CruccurisResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cruccuris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Marie,
Thank you very much for your review and your positive words! We are glad that you and your family could have a relaxing Easter holiday here. Thank you also for your comments that we will keep in mind to improve our meal services.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future and we send you our sunniest regards from Sardinia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This resort hotel is very nice. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and a choice of main course, to be chosen during breakfast if staying on half board. Beautiful views of the sea in the distance from the dining room. Can walk into the town of Villasimius if desired but a bit of a trek and the unlit dirt track at the end of the road leading to the resort makes it inadvisable to do at night.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one week and could find no fault. Great facilities, friendly unobtrusive service, eye for detail, great breakfast, amazing views and most importantly relaxing. We loved it and thoroughly recommend...

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eirwop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

October is an odd time to find a suitable break away especially somewhere a little different. After some searching and with the help of my local travel agent, I came up with Cruccuris Resort, Villasimius, SE Sardinia. Temperature predictions looked OK, but of course it was the end of the season and I expected much to be closed. The hotel was rated 3/33 in Villasimius and therefore I booked half board. All the reviews suggested that a car was necessary so that too was ordered. The flight times were good and having collected the hire car from Cagliari airport, the drive to the hotel was enjoyable (60 mins). It took a little finding but off the road, down a 1/4 mile dirt track, back on Tarmac and we found the oasis - the best description for this wonderful resort. Everyone was friendly, and offered help throughout. We were shown to our room which was more like a semi-detached bungalow with a beautiful view over the gardens towards the sea some distance away. Spotlessly clean throughout our stay, well furnished, decorated in Sardinian style and all the mid cons necessary for a great holiday. Free Wi-if across all the site was useful and the gardens were just stunning. The walks through the small but quirky grounds revealed surprises at every turn. The food was very good with a buffet breakfast ( sadly the same every morning - the only negative), and an a la carte evening meal with a buffet starter course, served primo course and a choice of mains, and back to help yourself to desserts. Wine was a little expensive but local supermarkets in Villasimius ensured one could be topped up before dinner and after at a much reduced cost. (€5 for a fine bottle of red). The beaches in the area were stunning with the best being 'Campus' a 5 min drive from the hotel and Costa Rei (18 km away) by far the best - and we had them to ourselves virtually. The water was crystal clear and after two days rain the sun came out and stayed out. The town was quiet as the season came to an end (31/10) but we had a lovely time and the oasis ensured we came home refreshed.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bob0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We spent 10 days in this beautiful hotel and couldn't fault it. The staff are really both personable and professional; nothing was too much trouble and everyone always had a smile on their face.
The interior and exterior design has obviously been undertaken by someone with flair and imagination (loved the lights in the bar!) The bar man in the pool bar (Jumphrey??) was a star and his own mix of cocktails was amazing. Everything outside and in was spotlessly clean and tidy.
The restaurant served wonderful food- the pastry chef had real talent! The only things I left on my plate was the cuttle fish (ugh!) and some of the food, only because I was just too full!
The pool was a relaxing place to spend sun filled hours,reading, swimming or dozing; the water was a little cold even though the outside temperatures were warm. The sunbeds were comfortable and clean and you could have clean towels on demand.
We intended to not eat in the hotel every night as we like to explore other eateries but, on arrival, it was clear that unless we had a hire car every day, we would be reluctant to walk a fair way to the nearest alternatives. The road to the hotel from the main road was rather treacherous to walk along, especially in the dark, so we opted to go half board and, frankly, the menu was so varied and exciting, I don't think we could have found better anywhere else anyway. It should be noted, however, that if you want to be within easy walking access to other places, maybe Cruccuris isn't the place for you. But their sister hotel, Stella Maris, is only a short, free minibus journey away and there, you can use the hotel's facilities, including a lovely beach and use of sunbeds and parasols, for 30Euros per couple. We did this for a day and loved the beach with its quirky changing hut and fit lifeguards.
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in anywhere - a little tropical hideaway only a 2 hr flight from Gatwick. We went with Sardinia Places through our travel agent and the service from them was superb, especially the luxurious chauffeured transfer from and to the airport, with driver Adriano speaking Sloane Square English to tell you all about where to visit on the island.
We did hire a car locally for 3 days and enjoyed the Coast road views and found some little towns where the welcome was always warm.
Wish I was there right now!

Room Tip: 113 had a balcony overlooking the gardens and the sea in the distance.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CruccurisResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cruccuris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear guest,
It was a great pleasure for us meeting you and it makes us even happier to know that you felt so good staying at Cruccuris. All your words about our staff, services and cuisine are exceptionally kind, and we really thank you for your appreciation and description of your pleasant holidays. The design of the hotel is carefully looked after by the owner who has a special taste in original, beautiful decor!
Thank you very much again, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews