We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
16
22
32
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
22
32
21
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We dropped in here for an evening meal on the weekend and had the set menu. It consisted of an entree, main, dessert and coffee along with a drink. I enjoyed the ravioli and the veal which was very tasty. The staff were very friendly and took time to explain the menu.

The service was very efficient. All this for 15 euros per head! Great value.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio Z, Direttore at Hotel La Pace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

We're glad you've enjoyed your meal and hope to have the chance to meet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is right at the beach Main Street. The room was simple. No hairdryer! Price was reasonable 152 euros for 2 nights considering it was high season. Booking.com price 30 euros lower than it would have been if we just had entered from the street. Breakfast wasn't included and was from what I saw nothing out of the ordinary. We went for the street and bought a croissant and coffe for 4,40 euros. The rooms are clean and no bad smells in the bathroom. Aircon

The bagglios / PRIVAT beaches are clean and a bit expensive at 22 euros a day for 1 umbrella and 2 simple chairs. But that is not the hotel!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

The Hotel La Pace is a small family run hotel on the seafront. It is separated from the busy beach by a busy road, a busy cycle path and finally a busy pedestrian boulevard. Clean and neat it is run very precisely by the Signore, a comfortably built gentleman in his late sixties with grey hair and moustache. He provided a ticket for street parking round the corner for €5. We are shown to our spacious (double + single) first floor room, with a 20 foot vaulted ceiling, at the front of the hotel and are so pleased to find a modern air con unit on the wall!
There is free Wifi in the public areas which are nicely done.
We were very glad of the air-con especially as it's fairly loud drone helped to drown out all the street noise - or at least until the power went off, which it did several times between 11pm and 1am (with the night porter becoming increasingly frustrated).
Breakfast was of the fairly meagre continental variety.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

If you fancy a night or two at the beach and won't be hanging round the hotel all day this is the place for you.
Things we loved:
Nice refurbished lounge area
Practically ON the beach
Cheap (compared to other hotels in the area)
Air conditioning in your bedroom
Balcony overlooking the street/beach (not in all rooms but ours had one)
Great service
Decent continental breakfast to start the day!

Not so keen on:
Beds were comfy and clean but slightly saggy!
Just needs 1 or 2 touches to the room to make it more welcoming- a bottle of water and cups? It would only cost a euro or 2 but would make it a bit more welcoming? Or a simple picture on the wall?

Small points really but overall it was really nice and we'd go again.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank BOrlandi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

One night stopover booked on Internet. Cheap with breakfast included. Common areas are done-up, feels fresh and smart (old marble flooring). Suspect it was an old apartment building/ hotel. May have had worst room as just one night. Room was average size with wardrobe; faced back with small window. Poor lighting, dingy, bathroom cramped but shower OK. Had air con/ heatpump but very noisey as box just outside window. TV modern and worked. Breakfast usual continental. Wi-fi in common areas. Pay 5E for parking nearby for 24hrs.

Loocation - opposite beach and main beach promonade - walked to best restaurant we've eaten at - worth staying for that! Restaurant Margherita Viareggio 5* best fish dishes yet!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyHAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews