We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Smart well provided apartment with garden and...”
other travellers have booked this property
ENTRANCE IN VILLA AZALEE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ENTRANCE IN VILLA AZALEE
LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
ENTRANCE IN VILLA AZALEE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
ENTRANCE TO PARKING WITH LAKE VIEW
KITCHEN CORNER
GARDEN (RESERVED TO GUESTS)
GARDEN (RESERVED TO GUESTS)
GARDEN (RESERVED TO GUESTS)
BEDROOM 1 WITH ENSUITE BATHROOM
ENSUITE BATHROOM
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BATHROOM 1
HIGH CHAIR
GARDEN
VILLA AZALEE
VIEW FROM BEDROOM 2
GARDEN VIEW FROM EAST
VERBANIA-SUNA - VIEW FROM VILLA AZALEE
HIRE-A-BOAT
VERBANIA-SUNA EAST SIDE VIEW
DOWN FROM VILLA AZALEE
VERBANIA-SUNA, SOUTH-WEST VIEW
SUNSET FROM VILLA AZALEE
LAGO MAGGIORE - ISOLA DEI PESCATORI
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Verbania, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
Lynsey L
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smart well provided apartment with garden and lovely view”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were extremely helpful with lots of thoughtful items provided in the apartment, instructions for arrival and suggestions for outings. We enjoyed sitting in the garden with its view over Lake Maggiore and the direct walk to and from town via the stepped pathway which although steep was a short alternative to the road. Verbania is a convenient base for seeing the lake and visiting the other villages. The ferries are very efficient and fun to ride. We went on the Maggiore express which includes a boat trip up to Switzerland and a return railway journey on the Scenic Cento valli line

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiandsun...
Bethesda Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow!! Wonderful Apartment and Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I have rented many apartments over the years, but I have to say this was one of the best. Ruben and Marina are the most attentive hosts and the apartment was clean, modern, and comfortable. When we arrived Ruben met us, showed us around the place then directed us to the ample parking at the bottom of their yard. We were pleasantly surprised that they provided us with gluten free snacks, a bottle of wine, a few beers, milk, and juice.

The apartment is located at the top of a narrow winding road with great views of the lake. It would be a long walk down to the town and a much longer walk coming back up the hill. I would recommend a car.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g194944-d2007568-r480739092-Albergo_Villa_Azalea-Verbania_Lake_Maggiore_Piedmont.html#

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aprilstev...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best place out of four that we stayed on this trip”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we were in Italy and Lugano for two weeks and this was by far the most wonderful place we stayed with hosts that were so very kind and an apartment, patin and garden that were just perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
669debbie
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional rental facility with excellent views managed by wonderful, helpful people!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was spacious, clean and well-equipped. All furnishings and appliances were in good working order, as we did eat in for a few meals and used the laundry once. We were able to relax in the spacious living room and on the outside patio area. The owner was able to help us with valet parking at check in and at departure so that we were only steps outside of the door to load our luggage. Also, on a cloudy, rainy day the owner guided us as to a good destination. We were surprised to receive a homemade cake from the owner, which was delicious! The refrigerator was stocked with beverages; coffee was provided as well as cake. A lakeside park area, as well as a grocery store were within walking distance. We highly recommend this rental!!! Also, two of us did the Zipline nearby, as described in the owners' attractions list!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious-ness of the rental - giving the four of us room to relax!
Liked least: Did not find an English-speaking TV channel, although I did not take the time to ask the owner!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliette...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Azalee was perfect for us. It was spotlessly clean and everything looked brand new. With two bedrooms and two bathrooms it was ideal for our family. There were some lovely touches - the owners Rouben and Marina left a gorgeous homemade pie, a bottle of wine and a few beers for us on arrival, as well as basics like cereal, milk, juice, tea and coffee, which actually saw us through our 4 day stay. The garden was lovely - plenty big enough for our six year old to play outside - and the view of lake maggiore is stunning. It's a great location too - the only car ferry across the lake is just a 10 minute drive away. Parking was easy and right by the apartment - we hired a car from malpensa airport, which was perfect for exploring. The tourist leaflets and restaurant recommendations from Rouben and Marina in the villa were also great. We had an amazing break and this apartment helped make it so special. Thank you Rouben and Marina. We hope to come back one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing