We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our time in Vasto 2016.”
other travellers have booked this property
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Casa in Piazza Vasto  beach 5 mins by car/bus or 25 mins walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Casa in Piazza
Vasto  beach 5 mins by car/bus or 25 mins walk
Lounge
Bedroom with  balcony
Dining area with fireplace
Kitchenette
Chairs and table in bedrrom
Large family Bathroom with original beamed wood ceiling
Bathroom with shower over bath
Single Sofa-beds in the lounge area
Trabocco beach 5 mins by car or 20 mins walk
Bar in Piazza (3 mins walk)
Piazza Rossetti
Trabocco beach (15 mins walk)
Vasto Park (2 mins walk)
Castle (4 mins walk)
Beach at Punta Penna nature reserve in Vasto
Panoramic town wall overlooking the Adriatic
Piazza Rossetti (3 mins walk)
Roman ruins by town wall (5 mins walk)
Palazzo gardens (3 mins walk)
Farmers market (2 mins walk)
How about lunch on this trabocco? fantastic!
Local speciality. Brodetto, a fresh fish stew, and a bottle of Prosecco of course!
Local produce market only 3 minutes walk from the house.
local dolce!
Street leading to house
Front of the house
Christmas in Vasto!
Christmas street light in the historical center of Vasto
Ferragosto fireworks on Vasto marina beach in August
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vasto, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Y7813JBst...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our time in Vasto 2016.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our third trip (and sixth for our eldest daughter) to the picturesque and beautiful town of Vasto. The house we stayed in is in the heart of the historic town and more than met our needs with immediate access to the best to local cafes, restaurants and main Piazza. There is always something going on from festivals to concerts and carnivals as well as an easy walk or bus ride to the beach. Lunch at the Troboco is a must and if you get the chance a trip to the hidden gem of the Tremitti Islands is an unforgetable experience particularly the snorkelling!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great Accommodation in heart of town.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for this great review! I'm glad that you liked our little Casa in Piazza as much as you liked our Medieval apartment that you stayed in on your last visit. The Trabocco fishing pier lunch is fantastic and unique and the added bonus is that you can walk there from our properties in about 20 minutes so no need for a car. A day trip to the Tremiti Islands as one of our 'must do' summer trips, it's one of Italy's best kept secrets. We are always happy to help guide our guests on the easiest and best way to get to the Islands, and how to hire a boat on arrival to make sure their trip is a huge success. These are just 2 of our recommended days out that feature in our brochure that we supply to all of our guests. You still have the vineyard tip to do, so see you next year for that one! Ciao, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter r
Watlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First and foremost when Judy confirms your reservation she sends details of Vasto and the house, read them and you will be rewarded, as you will with the folder she leaves you and the advice she gives. Now to the house, wonderfully located for everything you need, a short walk to most restaurants bars sites etc. A well equipped kitchen if you decide to cook but with a vast selection of eateries we didn't bother. Comfy bed, good bathroom and a dining/sitting room. Both Judy and James are virtually on site if you have any problems, they live minutes away. Good parking 5 minutes away, free from 1200/1600 and after 2000 until 0800. There is free parking around but, to be quite honest with the small fee, why bother?

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for this amazing 5* review. I am glad you took the time to read all the information that we sent you, and that you found the brochure we supply of enormous help in making your holiday the best it could be. We try to recommend places to go and things to do as well as restaurants and we now send the brochure by pdf to all our guests in advance of their holiday so as they can make advance holiday plans. We often get asked about parking, but it really is not a problem in Vasto. We provide a pdf in advance of all the parking areas including free spaces and car parks, but as you say, even the pay car parks are not expensive, and you're on holiday! We're really glad you had such a good time, and hope to see you again one day in Vasto so we can share some more vino! Best regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A1nnette6...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect holiday in every way

Vasto - The most beautiful medieval town looking down on a stunning beach,photo opportunities at ever corner! Plenty of bars and restaurants serving top quality food at affordable prices in magnificent settings right on your door step. The beach at Vasto Marina an easy 5 minute bus ride has all the facilities you need for a day at the beach with super soft sand.

Accommodation - The 'Casa' picture postcard quaint little house. Spotlessly clean with plenty of wardrobe space with good size bathroom with bath and shower! Equipped with everything you would need.

Hosts - Judy and James their love of Vasto is infectious they genuinely want you to have a fantastic holiday and love it as much as they do .The information folder is packed with useful tips and recommendations which we found very helpful, a lovely welcoming couple.

Finally no worries if you don't speak Italian ( I don't ) everyone is super friendly and helpful.

We are definitely returning for another slice of real Italy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fabulous review. And yes, we do love Vasto and we do really want everyone to love it as much as we do and have a fantastic holiday. So glad you found the information brochure so helpful. We now send this to our guests in advance as a pdf so as they can make some plans of what to see and do before arrival and have the information at their fingertips whilst they are here in Vasto. This is the 'real' Italy, and English is rarely spoken, but as you say, if you are open minded and get stuck in, you will find the locals incredibily helpful. We also provide a phrase book in case you get really stuck! Looking forward to your return, and sharing another bottle of Prosecco with you! Ciao, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy59
Norfolk
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This beautiful little house is in the centre of the historical part of Vasto. It is just a short walk from all the bars, restaurants and shops. There is a fantastic welcome book containing loads of useful information and recommendations from James and Judy which is a great help for anyone who hasn't been to Vasto before. James and Judy live very close by and are on hand at all times if you should ever need them which is a great plus. The house has everything you need for your stay, including a great welcome pack (including wine!) and they also provide beach towels, which saves having to pack them. I would recommend this house and also James and Judy to anyone, they were an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for this great review! We are so glad that you loved Vasto and are planning a return visit to one of our properties. We decided to offer the beach towels as an optional extra, it was a suggestion from a guest, and has proven to be a very popular option especially for those coming on a budget airline. Really glad you found the information brochure so helpful too! Thanks again, and hope to see you at the end of the year. Regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service and ease
Liked least: I could not stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are really happy that you loved staying in our Casa in Piazza and that you found the location perfect. I know you fell in love with Vasto and so are returning again this spring. We look forward to welcoming you back and to sharing another bottle of vino! Ciao, Judy e James .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing