We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Casa in Piazza Vasto  beach 5 mins by car/bus or 25 mins walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Vasto Centro Storico where the house is situated
Casa in Piazza
Vasto  beach 5 mins by car/bus or 25 mins walk
Lounge
Bedroom with  balcony
Dining area with fireplace
Kitchenette
Chairs and table in bedrrom
Large family Bathroom with original beamed wood ceiling
Bathroom with shower over bath
Single Sofa-beds in the lounge area
Trabocco beach 5 mins by car or 20 mins walk
Bar in Piazza (3 mins walk)
Piazza Rossetti
Trabocco beach (15 mins walk)
Vasto Park (2 mins walk)
Castle (4 mins walk)
Beach at Punta Penna nature reserve in Vasto
Panoramic town wall overlooking the Adriatic
Piazza Rossetti (3 mins walk)
Roman ruins by town wall (5 mins walk)
Palazzo gardens (3 mins walk)
Farmers market (2 mins walk)
How about lunch on this trabocco? fantastic!
Local speciality. Brodetto, a fresh fish stew, and a bottle of Prosecco of course!
Local produce market only 3 minutes walk from the house.
local dolce!
Street leading to house
Front of the house
Christmas in Vasto!
Christmas street light in the historical center of Vasto
Ferragosto fireworks on Vasto marina beach in August
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vasto, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tracy59
Norfolk
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This beautiful little house is in the centre of the historical part of Vasto. It is just a short walk from all the bars, restaurants and shops. There is a fantastic welcome book containing loads of useful information and recommendations from James and Judy which is a great help for anyone who hasn't been to Vasto before. James and Judy live very close by and are on hand at all times if you should ever need them which is a great plus. The house has everything you need for your stay, including a great welcome pack (including wine!) and they also provide beach towels, which saves having to pack them. I would recommend this house and also James and Judy to anyone, they were an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for this great review! We are so glad that you loved Vasto and are planning a return visit to one of our properties. We decided to offer the beach towels as an optional extra, it was a suggestion from a guest, and has proven to be a very popular option especially for those coming on a budget airline. Really glad you found the information brochure so helpful too! Thanks again, and hope to see you at the end of the year. Regards, Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service and ease
Liked least: I could not stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are really happy that you loved staying in our Casa in Piazza and that you found the location perfect. I know you fell in love with Vasto and so are returning again this spring. We look forward to welcoming you back and to sharing another bottle of vino! Ciao, Judy e James .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house in the Vasto centre ”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great house in the centre of the historical part of Vasto.
A short walk from all the bars and restaurants and shops, (with lots of recommendations from the hosts Judy and James).
The house its self has all you need for your stay including, towels sheets and a welcome park with wine!!
Judy and James also showed us where the we could park our hire car for free.
Even in April there was lots to do and see, Vasto is worth a visit and we will be back.
We loved the house and Judy and James are the perfect hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you for this fantastic review and for your 5* rating! We are really happy that you had such a good holiday here in Vasto. The town is not just a summer destination, as you found out, but a 'real' Italian town, so there is lots to see and do year round. I'm glad that you managed to get all your shopping home in your suitcase! Hope to see you again really soon in Vasto (maybe for the summer sales in July?!) Ciao, Judy e James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robpovine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience ”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Even in April, this bijou house in the historical centre really did have everything we needed to really enjoy the gorgeous backdrop of Vasto.
Right from the initial meet and greet we were given everything we needed in terms of information about the property, the local area and how to get about (even little things like where to get the best food and where to park for free!)
Spotlessly clean this charming property was a fantastic base while we toured the local area based on the first class catalogue of things to do and places to see provided by the amazing hosts Judy and James.
If you want to visit this breathtaking part of Italy with the security that you'll get all the amenities and information you'll need, this is the property to choose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for this fantastic 5* review! We are really glad you had such a good time here in Vasto and found plenty of places to visit and things to see and do. We hope you will return, so you can visit some of the places that you didn't get to see this time, such as the local vineyard, and a day trip to the Tremiti Islands. Perhaps next time you could come for a little longer! Thanks again, Ciao! Judy and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALoach
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
“Lovely time in Vasto, and surrounding area, in a nice apartment.”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

WE stayed in this apartment , during the cold period of Christmas and the new year, but the owners done a great job in setting the central heating so it was always cosy and warm at night. The apartment was good with all the facilities as advertised and all worked as new.
Its situ is excellent only 150m from the old town centre with everything needed for a good holiday, scenery, beach, wine bars, restaurants all well catered for. Also just a short drive to the fabulous views of the mountains and the villages that are lovely.
Judith and James looked after all our needs and made sure anything we wanted was covered for.(Thankyou). One slight disappointment is NO free parking for the car but the car park was nice and close and not to expensive around 6 euro per day. Would visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In the old town centre
Liked least: Car parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. We are so happy that you had such a good time in our cozy house over the Christmas and New Year season. We are glad that you found Vasto is not just a summer holiday destination as there is plenty to see and do in the town and surrounding area all year round. We are also pleased that we managed to get the internet up and running in time for your stay, so you could keep in touch with your family. This is something we can now offer to all our guests in the future. With regards to the parking comments, I am sorry that you could not find an available free street parking space, but Christmas is of course one of the busiest times of the year in any town. There are lots of free street parking spaces around the town, and it is usually not a problem. However, we will now provide all our guests with a FREE PARKING zone map to assist them with this, so thank you for your feedback. In addition to the free street parking, some of the car parks (including the one you used) have free parking hours. Usually between 12.00 - 16.00 and 20.00 - 8.00 the next day. We hope that you will visit again as planned and see all that Vasto has to offer in the summer season. Best regards, and hope to see you again soon! James and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing