We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 253
USD 246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 106
USD 89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B dal Barbarossa(Vasto)(Great Value!)
USD 80
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Room Service
Piccolo Fiore Bed & Breakfast(Vasto)(Great Value!)
USD 102
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast Novecento(Vasto)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
126
74
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
74
20
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We had a very nice room on a narrow street in the historic center, with beautiful views of the Adriatic Sea right around the corner. The owners are very kind, friendly, and helpful. We realized that we had a problem with our travel plans, and they spent a long time helping us figure out how to solve it. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rsardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Five of us stayed there for a week whilst taking an Italian Course. The rooms were all clean and comfortable... two of us had kitchens, and one a washing machine! Edda and her husband could not have been more kind and helpful. The B & B is situated in a quiet, narrow road, not far from the centre. Vasto itself is lovely, clean and attractive. The people friendly and helpful and there are plenty of restaurants and interesting shops.

Room Tip: All rooms upstairs... some on second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoodskennerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Porta Nuova is a clean and friendly B&b adjacent to the eating & shopping Centro of Vasto old town, a city which was a revelation to us.
We were greeted warmly by the owners, and as we had to bolt for a long drive next day they sorted us an early breakfast which was very kind.
You walk out of the B&b and round the church and you are on the top promenade with restaurants and sweeping views of Italy's Adriatic coast. Lots of good shopping a bit further in the town. Down the hill is the beach.
Portanuova B&B was a little bit difficult to find, but that's the way with narrow streets in Old Italian town centres. Thank god for gps.
Otherwise, Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CollyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I stayed 13 nights at this lovely B&B with my two granddaughters. Our room was lovely and clean. Edda, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. She made us feel at home. Breakfast was more than enough and very pleasant at the sunny terrace. The location is excellent, close to shops and the main piazza. My daughter and family stayed here in 2013, also very satisfied. Would recommend B&B Porta Nuova to anyone, even to all my friends in Perth, Western Australia!

Room Tip: Always check the location, if it's what you really want (e.g. town centre, beach etc.)
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We had a lovely stay at B&B Porta Nuova! 7 of us stayed there for one night, so we rented 3 rooms. The owners were both very nice - the husband came with us to help us find a parking spot for our car, suggesting many good restaurants to eat along the way, and the wife prepared a delicious breakfast in the morning.

The room itself was clean and had free wifi.

Free street parking is available out front, but the streets are squeezy. The owner was nice enough to move his motorcycle so we could park right out front.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews