We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ann L
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family holiday”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was just beautiful. Very spacious and with magnificent views over the bay and even the wonderful sunset views of Stromboli in the background. We spent many enjoyable breakfasts and evenings sat out on the balcony enjoying the view.

The apartment had everything we needed for our trip and our hosts could not do enough to help us to ensure we had the perfect stay, they were so kind and helpful, even collected us and returned us to the station.

The apartment is centrally located with all the shops and restaurants just a few minutes walk. The beach is also just short walk away. There are a couple of large supermarkets nearby for replenishing supplies too, although Francesca made sure we had everything we needed when we arrived late in the evening.

This is a perfect apartment for visiting the sights of Tropea and we would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Thank you Francesca and Pietro for your amazing hospitality, we had a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Ann! Grazie per le tue parole e spero di averti nuovamente come mia ospite! Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jcat2369
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning views and Francesca was a pleasure to deal with!!!!!! Tropea is a beautiful town and we will be back!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Cara Linda, è stato un piacere ospitare persone garbate e rispettose della casa come siete stati voi. Siete stati ospiti perfetti e spero di rivedervi presto a Tropea. Grazie per aver scelto di essere miei ospiti, Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinandIa...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Without a doubt, BEST option in Tropea”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Francesca couldn't be more accommodating, and her flat is absolutely THE BEST option in Tropea.

The flat is located in the popular part of town, with limited traffic, lots of cafés, restaurants, and shops all around, easy access to the beach (if you don't mind some daunting city stairs), and a view that you can't get from ANY other accommodations in town. Truly stunning.

Francesca is a pharmacist, and she and her family live upstairs in the same building. This flat and the one next door are the only ones with a balcony, and this balcony is huge, extending from the living room to the bedroom, with French doors, screens that fasten closed with strong magnets, and shutters to keep the light out while letting the air in. We're here now in the last week of September, and it's brilliantly comfortable with the doors open day and night, and lovely to hear the waves crashing just below all night.

For you Americans, the flat is about 600 square feet, with a bedroom, small kitchen with breakfast table, bathroom with washing machine, foyer, and living room with dining table. There is also a small table and three chairs on the balcony.

The bedroom has a large wardrobe and tall dresser, with an uncomfortable queen bed and separate twin bed. The fold-down sofa in the living room seems comfortable, and it might be worth sleeping there instead.

Francesca speaks sufficient English to communicate well, and takes her time to offer lots of information about town on a map, including recommendations of places to eat. She genuinely cares about making your trip the best possible, and goes out of her way to offer help. She even helped us hugely by mailing in toll payment on our behalf after we had a miserable experience with trying (but failing) to pay our toll as we left the autostrada on the way to Tropea from Palermo.

Oh, and the family's olive oil is molte gustoso!

Folks, it doesn't get any better than this in Tropea. Don't miss out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Cara Erin, grazie per aver scelto il mio appartamento e spero di cuore di rivedervi. Siete stati ospiti perfetti per il pieno rispetto che avete avuto per la casa.
Grazie mille per il gentile pensiero che hai avuto nel volermi regalare le creme cosmetiche fatte e prodotte da te...ottime!
A presto, Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Francesca's wonderful apartment for over a month and loved every minute. It is situated in the old town with amazing elevated views from the large terrace to the Isola Bella and Stromboli. The apartment is very well equipped, Francesca has thought of everything! From washing machine, hairdryer, lots of storage space, every kitchen utensil and cleaning equipment, there was nothing forgotten. Lots of homely touches too like books and scented candles. Francesca and Pietro are the perfect hosts. We were picked up from (and returned to) the train station, there was a lovely welcome gift of wine and local products and throughout our stay we were given freshly made bread. Francesca was also able to help organise hairdresser appointments and italian lessons, nothing was too much trouble!! We definitely intend to come back and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Cara Veronica, grazie per le tue parole. Siete stati ospiti eccellenti e sono contenta che vi siate trovati bene. Sono felice di avervi conosciuto, spero di potervi ospitare di nuovo e di conoscere le tue figlie. Un abbraccio e ... grazie per la graziosa pianta che hai voluto regalarmi... Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ale33N
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Paradise: Not sure if it could get any better”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

It was a fantastic week. The location of the flat and the balcony cannot be matched. The hospitality and care of the hosts cannot be matched. We felt really good, at home. The flat has everything one can need and more, so carefully thought out. The breakfast or dinner at the balcony is top of the top. We saw beautiful sunsets right over and behind Stromboli. No doubt this is where we will go when we go back to Tropea and we hope also to see them hopefully here. Grazie per tutto Francesca!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Carissimo! Grazie per le tue parole, non perdiamoci di vista, Bologna non è poi così lontana, vi aspettiamo a braccia aperte! Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing