We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Holiday in tropea, calabria”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Schiaffi
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Holiday in tropea, calabria”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and i visited calabria coming from australia and had a short stay in tropea. It was really lovely, Francesca apartment had breathtaking views of the beaches in tropea and the santuario di santa maria dell'isola
We had the top floor of the building which had lots of light and air.
The place was confortable clean and well equipped with everything we needed to feel at home.
Francesca left us a bottle of family made oil for which to enjoy with our meals, also she was very responsive for any thing we needed.
We've booked again with francesca for our second trip in italy. This time for a longer stay..we cant wait...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Grazie di cuore per aver scelto di essere miei ospiti e a presto!
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissa f
Montreal
2 reviews
“Pure Italian Delight!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay in Tropea inside Francesca's apartment was HANDS DOWN the best airbnb experience my boyfriend and I ever had! From the beginning to the end, Francesca made us feel like we were family! First, she arranged with her husband our transportation from the train station to her place. Then, while showing us the appartment and few important details, she always reinsured us by pointing out that if we needed any help for anything... she would be more than happy to help. This place is spacious, clean and has EVERYTHING you might need...she really thought about it all (she even left us some homemade olive oil that we used everyday for our (URL HIDDEN) was delicious!) Also, we did enjoy the fact that, even though she lives next door, we had total privacy. Finally, to match Francesca's amazing hospitality is the unbelievable view you get! It makes you appreciate Tropea for its real natural & historical beauty. Pictures don't even make it justice! It is extremely well located, and only takes a 5-8mins enjoyable walk to reach the beach by foot. In fact, we are already planning to book again Francesca's charming place for our next trip, and recommended it to everybody we know.

June 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Melissa! Grazie per le tue parole, Tropea ti aspetta a braccia aperte!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCapeMa...
Cape May Beach
Level 6 Contributor
639 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“A bit of heaven in southern Italy”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2016

We wanted to avoid the winter cold at home but go some place interesting. We chose Roma in the past, but it wasn’t very warm in February. Looking at a map, we found the charming town of Tropea. The rental photos looked just perfect, so off we went. It is a charming town, but in February mostly closed and still pretty chilly (mostly 40s and 50s Fahrenheit). Still a few restaurants were open and many stores were open. It’s probably best to have a car (and a parking space is provided). We imagined renting bikes or taking taxis or buses. No. There is no transportation. Either you have a car or walk. The train station is about a mile from the apartment. The charming owners picked us up. I don’t know how we would have found it otherwise, so that may be necessary. We had to walk about a mile for groceries, although a few specialty shops are closer in a pinch. Good exercise. We fell in love with the town and could only imagine how lively it becomes with warmer weather. We did often take the train to visit other areas, too.

The apartment itself was very comfortable. Of course, the best part is the view of the Tyrrhenian Sea. Waking to that each day was quite wonderful. The sunsets were often spectacular, too. On clear days one of the volcanoes is also visible. The bedroom is large and bed comfortable The living room became my office for the month, but was also the dining room. WIFI worked well. There is a TV, although we didn’t really use it. The kitchen is very functional with all the equipment needed to prepare wonderful meals. There is a full refrigerator and oven (not always the case with Italian rentals). We like to cook, so spent a lot of time there. The bathroom (toilet, sink, shower) also has a clothes washer – easy to use. The indoor drying rack was very useful. We normally placed it in the large entrance way by the heater to dry our clothes.

The owners are so friendly, helpful and charming. We loved living there and cannot wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Grazie Don! Siete stati degli ottimi vicini di casa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne de V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment with really nice view”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Francesca and her husband Pietro are really friendly and helpful. Pietro picked us up from the train station in Tropea by car which was really nice. Francesca made us feel very welcome and explained everything upon arrival. They even had all these typical Italian food gifts for us to enjoy including a bottle of wine and olive oil made by Pietro's mother.

The apartment was very spacious and clean. You have all the necessaries facility's to cook, clean, was and even iron you clothes. The view is amazing. You can see the church which is located on the island in front of the cliff. And the Eolian islands including the volcano Stromboli on a clear day. You can see the beach and in the evening you can see the sunset which is very romantic.

As Francesca will explain there is a mini market In the historic centre nearby the stairs to go to the beach which is run by Massimo and his two lovely colleagues. Every day we had breakfast there with good coffee and nocciola croissants. They are very friendly as well. So be sure to visit them and say hello from us ;) (Hunter and Anne from Amsterdam) and you will see Massimo smile probably.

All and all this was best vacation ever! Tropea and all the people in Tropea are very very friendly and beautiful people. We almost don't want to share this treasure and keep this place for ourselves but Francesca and Pietro deserve the best!

Greetings Hunter and Anne

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Carissimi Hunter e Anne, è stato un piacere ospitare persone solari garbate e rispettose della casa come siete stati voi.Spero di rivedervi presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilia752
Modena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Grazie Alessandra per le tue parole, vi aspettiamo a Tropea!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing