We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
91
36
7
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
36
7
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bars and restaurants few meters relaxing holiday old town perfect location tina sea lido host
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We really enjoyed this location bordering right on the beach, lidos located nearby, we decided to stay down here on the beach as opposed to high up the cliff in the old town. Parking included and really nice place to relax and enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Set in tropical gardens this Villa on the beach was a delightful place to come to. We had researched Tropea on-line and then chose Villa Giada for our 2 night stay and were not disappointed. It is an older property but very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodated our language differences. Tropea apparently does not see a lot of English speaking tourists yet but this will change as more travel companies promote this picturesque area .There are a number of restaurants along the beachfront but out of season only open for lunch. The main part of the town is up on the plateau overlooking the beach and there are numerous restaurants available for dinners in and out of season.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank shakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Very reasonably priced, not a 5 star hotel but 5 stars for being exactly what it claims to be and that is pretty fabulous. Set right on the beach with access 60 metres from the Villa this proved to be a perfect 2 night stop in Tropea. There is easy access to the old town by way of a quite gently sloping road so no need to climb stairs. Total distance from the Villa to centre of town is 800 metres. However the beach, the views and the selection of bars and restaurants along the beach make this special. Sunsets - wow. The villa provides spacious rooms that are more than basic but not luxurious. Comfortable bed, good sized bathroom and excellent wifi. All very clean and attractive. Breakfast included is better than your typical continental. Great cold selection including good fruit, yogurt, meats and cheese. Bread rolls and croissants. Plus we had freshly made scrambled eggs and a good coffee made to order. So pleased we chose the Villa Giada. Also big bonus was on site car parking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed at Villa Giada for four nights in June 2017. This place was PERFECT!
It is uniquely located right on the beach (unlike other places located above the coast in town). The rooms were very clean and roomy. Our room had a nice patio overlooking the Giada grounds. There are lounge chairs in the grounds where people escaped to read or nap. The beach was less than 30 yards from our room! If you've not been to the Calabrian coast, it is breathtaking. The water is so blue and the views of Stromboli and the evening sunset are unforgettable. It was very convenient to be able to walk back to the room. After watching the sunset, we walked to town every night for a delicious dinner. We had zero complaints and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Located directly on the beach with a beautiful garden area! We spent 8 days with some friends at villa giada. We booked 6 rooms in total - it was the perfect spot for us and we enjoyed ourself so much - also the staff is very funny and generous. Just ask for Cappuchino :-) we will definately go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank samanthaorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews