We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great break from Italian food”
Review of Ristorante Picanha

Ristorante Picanha
Reserve with
Ristorante Picanha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 160 Restaurants in Tropea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 74
Description: Avviso Importante: Il Rodizio Alla Spada Viene Servito Solo Su Prenotazione Per Evitare Sprechi Ed Essere Efficienti Nel Servizio
Restaurant details
Description: Avviso Importante: Il Rodizio Alla Spada Viene Servito Solo Su Prenotazione Per Evitare Sprechi Ed Essere Efficienti Nel Servizio
Reviewed 25 November 2017

After 2 weeks in Italy we needed a break from Italian food. This was the perfect choice. We both had the unlimited meat option which provided 7 different meats all cooked on skewers. All were delectable. The owner recommended the house wine which at 4 Euros for a half litre, you could not complain about. However, I think we might have been better off with a bottle of greater quality wine for about 12 Euro. We were provided with complimentary glasses of prosecco when we were seated. The owner and waiters spoke good English and were very friendly. The total bill was 76 Euro including 2 carafes of wine and 2 coffees - great value for money!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FFAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churrascheria, Proprietario at Ristorante Picanha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear user, thank you for expressing your opinion by reviewing us positively, energy pills, vision and confirmations that give you the strength to convey in this direction.
All Staff Welcomes you and looks forward to seeing you soon
The Picanha Tropea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Super restaurant with super food,fantastic service!Excellent wine offer,my favorite beef steak!Thx Paolo

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melcsi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churrascheria, Proprietario at Ristorante Picanha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear user, thank you for expressing your opinion by reviewing us positively.
All Staff Welcomes you and looks forward to seeing you soon
The Picanha Tropea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The location is very nice if you scearch tranquility,the best meat I have ever eaten is not the usual churrasco ..Paolo the menager is a gentleman and makes you feel at home ... ENJOY

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Vincenzo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churrascheria, Proprietario at Ristorante Picanha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Vincenzo, thank you for expressing your opinion by reviewing us positively, pills of energy, vision and confirmation give us the strength to connote in this direction.
All the Staff Welcomes you and looks forward to seeing you soon
The Picanha Tropea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

OMG we have been living on pasta for 2 weeks and are both craving meat. Although fairly expensive we sure got our fill here. We have been to Brazilian restaurants in Canada and knew what we were getting into but the flavour would knock your taste buds off. We never even got to all the courses as we had to pass when the chicken wings came along. I will sure go back and the manager was very personal also which made for a really nice evening out.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank glenns409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churrascheria, Proprietario at Ristorante Picanha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear User,
thanks for dedicating your time to writing excellent feedback.
This kind of judgment gives us strength and light to continue the long and tiring growth path but full of professional satisfaction.
Looking forward to having you with us soon, we cordially greet you.
The Picanha management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect restaurant for a great food experience. Brazilian food with a touch of Italian cuisine. The meat is amazing.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jennifercampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churrascheria, Proprietario at Ristorante Picanha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Jennifer, thank you for expressing your opinion by reviewing us positively, pills of energy, vision and confirmation give us the strength to connote in this direction.
All the Staff Welcomes you and looks forward to seeing you soon
The Picanha Tropea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Picanha also viewed

Drapia, Province of Vibo Valentia
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
 
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
 
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
 

Been to Ristorante Picanha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing