We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to be there now!”
Review of Hotel del Levante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel del Levante
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Torre Canne
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I want to be there now!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I fancied a " girlie break" while the men were in Munich for football. It was just for a short break (3 nights) for some R & R. That was exactly what we had. We chose a sea view room which was lovely and had a spacious balcony. As the weather was cold in the evenings we were brought extra blankets. Room was comfortable and clean and the whole hotel seemed modern and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I read reviews before travelling and was sceptical about what we would find. However, it depends on what you want from your stay. If its clubbing and nightlife, forget it. We found the town (a good 20 min walk) deserted in May as it is still out of season, and looking at what was available it would be a quiet night regardless of time of year. However, it is a fishing village and if you enjoy fish for meals then this is for you. The hotel seemed mostly to have older clientele from coach trips, but again did not affect us. At the weekend there were younger guests with children and appeared to be Italian. One comment that repeated in previous reviews was about the inability of the staff to speak English. This was mostly true, but the receptionists and head waiter spoke it well. It was an enjoyable challenge comminucating in their language, and would advise therefore, that if you cannot be bothered to try Italian, that you take a phrase book or avoid this gem of a hotel. There were plenty of sunbeds both around the pool and on the private beach, which was sandy. We ate at the hotel for 2 of the 3 nights as the menu was interesting, and as a fusssy eater, I can say that the food was enjoyable, varied and tasty, with food being prepared to our liking if there was an ingredient that we didn't like. We also had a hire car which made life easier and found the travelling easy as the roads are clearly marked. All in all I would certainly recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank StickandFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    154
    78
    28
    15
See reviews for
192
164
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gemunden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

gorgeous family hotel in puglia!
beachclub on a beautiful long sandy beach, close to a pretty fishing village full of bars, cafes and trattorias, great restaurant on the beach with fresh fish and terrific pizza from the outdoor oven, fantastic for children because of mini club, animation and entertainment. We absolutely loved it and enjoyed our stay! We will come back next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kerstin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This Hotel is most enjoyable. It would suit most ages although I would not recommend ages between 20 - 30 as there is little to do in the evening. The food is excellent and indeed the pool area and the beach. It is a lovely walk along the beach front. A very relaxing holiday as my husband and I only stayed for four days we would return. Only improvement would be the evening entertainment in the Hotel It is rather sad as it is repetitious Please Hotel improve your
music and vary your entertainment each evening !!!!!!!!!!!!

It would also be very wise to have a waiter or waitress to serve drinks by the pool area and come around to your sunbeds as this would also bring revenue to the Hotel !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauraburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Clean rooms, quiet area. Very nice area aroud pool (you can seat under the trees) Beach is small but enough for the hotel. I had no problems finding a sunbed or a seat. Good entertainement team . The customers are a strange mixture of retired old people on one side and families with children on other side, but this not a problem.
Rooms are reasonable size (I had a triple room) but be aware that more than half of the rooms have no balcony or terrace.
Food is good but nothing exceptional(I booked only breakfast and I choose to go to the restaurants in Torre Canne for dinner or lunch) Air conditioning sistem has no power to lower temperatures in the room bellow 24 degrees celsius.
Beach towels are not free. The see was clean , also the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ciprianjitaru_jitaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel, we were part of a very large wedding party (60) We did Bed and Breakfast, ask for bacon and egg and it was provided. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Beach towels 5 euro per time for each person. A good 15 minute walk to town which was a pain in the evening, luckily we had a car and well worth eating out. Moro restaurant very good. Entertainment in hotel finished at 11pm and bar closed at 12pm. Bar across the road was good and the mini market was great they will make you a sandwich for 2 euro's. Beach excellent and the sea very warm. Somebody on the car park all the time. All in all including the wedding Fantastic!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Fifth floor sea view, balcony and good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre Canne
0.2 km away
Canne Bianche Lifestyle & Hotel
0.3 km away
GranSerena Hotel
GranSerena Hotel
#2 of 5 in Torre Canne
1,281 reviews
8.2 km away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Eden Beach Club
Eden Beach Club
#5 of 5 in Torre Canne
79 reviews
32.8 km away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,021 reviews
8.1 km away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Levante

Property: Hotel del Levante
Address: Via Appia Antica 20-22, 72015 Torre Canne, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Torre Canne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Torre Canne
#3 Family Hotel in Torre Canne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Torre Canne
Price range (per night): $199 - $499
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel del Levante 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel del Levante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Levante Hotel
Del Levante Torre Canne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing