We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Case di Torre Bertona - Magnifico!”
other travellers have booked this property
The panoramic swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The panoramic swimming pool
a 16th century summer residence romantic bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
The panoramic swimming pool
a 16th century summer residence
romantic bedroom
Torre Bertona and Todi's view
the Tower
living room - detail
the swimming pool in the garden
the living room with one of the sofa beds
the bathroom
Panoramic terrace
Wellness Room
The Common Room - breakfast
the terrace
the botanical garden
the garden - detail
the Spa room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Todi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
GeneMD
Bath, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Case di Torre Bertona - Magnifico!”
Reviewed 4 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Case di Torre Bertona. The medieval house, the history, the chapel and the location were all spectacular and just what we were looking for. Gloria is the perfect hostess and we really enjoyed her knowledge of the history of the house and the area. The countryside surrounding the house is breathtaking and we really loved the city of Todi. The locals that we came into contact with couldn't have been more helpful and friendly to us and we were always made to feel that we were part of the Italian experience, and not just tourists. When my wife developed a medical condition, Gloria arranged for her assistant Vittorio to pick up a local Italian doctor and bring him to the house to treat my wife; we couldn't have been more appreciative. If you are looking for a beautiful house in a serene setting with plenty of medieval atmosphere, this is where you want to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SureshSha...
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful holiday with hiking”
Reviewed 19 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a weekend at Torre Bertona in the beginning of April. The property is located amid a peaceful village, and in the walking path. There were several hiking trails and we followed three - for two hours, for five hours, and for three hours. The trails (actually roads) go through natural reserve with some wild flora and fauna.
We woke up to the chirping of birds. The breakfast was home-made bread, locally made cheese, jam, tea and coffee. We could sit out in the open and enjoy the natural beauty. We went to Todi and Perugia for dinner two evenings.

Gloria, the manager is a genuine hostess. She waited for us to check-in, and arranged for meeting on our check out.

We will probably go and stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerdina B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you Dirk Jan, It has been a pleasure to host you and your family. Come back soon! Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaRicc...
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'idromassaggio
Liked least: niente colazione
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sgrenz
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la sala relax
Liked least: l'illuminazione interna della casa
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing