We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
87
31
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
31
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracethe main squareplace to staysitting roomnearby parkingshared bathlarge apartmentno elevatortreasureviewshousechristianhostcountrysiderenaissancefurnituresurroundings
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed here one night on our three week cycling trip to Italy. Although the B&B was very charming and the host, Maximilian, was most helpful, I have to downgrade this place due to the terribly outdated bathroom. One thing that is very important to us when traveling anywhere, is that it have a nice bathroom. Ours was very lacking.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

As other reviewers have mentioned there are two flights of medieval steps to climb to get to the front door but if you are incapable of climbing them then you should not be visiting an Umbrian hill town.
Do not arrive before 3pm as there are no staff who live in. Max arrives at about 3pm if you are lucky and a nice lady comes in in the morning about 8am to prepare continental breakfast and make the coffee otherwise it is self service.
Max is a walking encyclopedia of Umbria and shows you around the place. The house is full of antique furniture and pictures as it was left as it was when a family used to live here for several hundred years.
The only alterations they made was to put in en-suite shower and toilets and they are very small and basic but acceptable. The beds and bedrooms are huge though.
You all share a table for breakfast so you get to meet your fellow guests.
The highlight for us was the roof terrace which gets the sun all day and has great views down the valley one way and looks up to the Duomo the other.
It is best to park at the main car park which you can locate using Google by entering "Todi parking" and downloading a pdf file. You use the free funicular to the top of the town from where it is an easy walk to the hotel. Max will then give you a residents permit so you can park for free in a separate park near the funicular.
No TV only books. Quiet except for the pigeons cooing in the morning who I would have liked to exterminate! We stayed a week and loved it.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rogerbids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Max greeted us and was always very helpful. The rooms are super, ours and magnificent views of the countryside. The upstairs terrace is a real feature, nice to relax on after a day's heavy sightseeing. The whole place feels steeped in history, and the decor is consistent with that. Great location for Todi that's a beautiful little town.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Set down a side street just steps from the main piazza, we entered through medieval doors, and up three flights of aged stone steps to find this little gem of a home, and I mean "home" in every sense of the word. Only a handful of rooms, and sleeping a maximum of 12 people, they were all connected by a central living area and lovely breakfast room. There was also an unbelievable rooftop terrace for our use with views that defy description. Each room also had large windows which afforded the same lovely view. Our ceiling was frescoed, I couldn't decide if I enjoyed waking up and staring at the ceiling or out the window at the countryside.
The staff were family and they went out of their way to grant our every wish... We spent a wonderful and restful 4 nights and look forward to another visit.
The only complaint we could possiby have is that although parking was free, this is a hill town, and unless you are driving a small Fiat or have had a lot of experience parking on hills in tiny spaces, you might consider parking outside the walls of the town and walking up!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evanslink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

after not having been at this lovely small hotel in nearly two years we decided to stop by on our Italy tour for just two days and ended up staying for four nights. The view from our room was just amazing in the morning. It made us feel like we've woken up in an Italian movie with lovely old buildings, rolling hills and the typical Italian hospitality. We'll definitely be back again - but this time we won't wait another 2 years!!!!

Room Tip: go for the corner room with the view!!!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jens o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews