We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Indeed!”
other travellers have booked this property
The balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony
Terrace Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The balcony
Terrace
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the kitchen
Living room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Tea room
Tea room
View from the tea room
View from the kitchen
View from the living room
View from the balcony
Terrace
View from the double bedroom
View from the dining room
Bathroom
Bathroom
External view of the building
The front door is opposite the Romanesque (12th-c.) apse of the Church of S. Maria
The front door is opposite the Romanesque (12th-c.) apse of the Church of S. Maria
The front door is opposite the Romanesque (12th-c.) apse of the Church of S. Maria
External view of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Todi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JudySalpe...
Berkeley, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Indeed!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a GREAT stay at this lovely Todi townhouse. The town is enchanting, the home is lovely and well-maintained, and Carlo is a fantastic host. Between Todi's hilly terrain and the stairs in the building, our legs got quite a workout (consider yourself warned if climbing is a problem for you) but, other than that, everything was easy. We loved the marble floors, the comfy bed, the spacious kitchen and dining area, and the tiny but charming balcony where we spent many a morning sipping coffee and admiring the view. We'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexicovac...
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Exquisite Experience in Umbria”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed at the apartment in mid November 2016. As you can see from the other reviews, this apartment is a wonderful place. Todi is a beautiful Medieval labyrinth and you feel as though you are living inside a fairy tale. The apartment is located on two floors. Below are 2 bedrooms (1 queen, 1 single), a full bath, as well as an amazing room filled with Carlo's family antique furniture and paintings. Upstairs is a another room which can be used as a bedroom, a living room, dining room, kitchen, and half bath. The 3rd floor also has an amazing balcony facing south overlooking the hills of Umbria. The view actually brought tears to my eyes. From there, you can see sunrise and sunset. The apartment is clean, comfortable, the beds are comfortable, the towels are plentiful and plush, the kitchen is charming and utilitarian, but most importantly, it is actually a home with interesting art and books. For us, the best part of renting the apartment was Carlo. Carlo is a talented photographer and his work hangs in the apartment. He is also a wonderful host. He keeps a book with all of his suggestions for restaurants, coffee, shops, and outings. He has travel books for use, and many maps for your use. Todi is centrally located to many other towns. With Carlo's help we could suggest an itinerary of Assisi one day, a second day to Civita Bagnorigio and Orvieto, and a third day to Bagnava, Spello and Montefalco (this direction has amazing rural landscapes of olive groves and vineyards). Carlo also suggested a cooking class at the School of Italian Language and Culture in Todi. You can contact them directly and they will make arrangements. The class was in a family's home in Todi, and it was a highlight of our trip. Umbria is amazing, Todi is amazing and the apartment is amazing. I have used VRBO and similar sites for many years, and I can give this apartment my highest recommendation. Thank you Carlo. We hope we can host you when you come to NY !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidPAde...
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this apartment in Todi for 1 week. Carlo was very helpful and went out of his way to help us. The apartment is well equipped and in an excellent location. Todi is such a beautiful town and is so close to other great attractions in Umbria. The views from the balcony were stunning. We had our breakfast and evening meals out there whenever possible. Although we are not exactly young anymore we managed the stairs and the steep climb from the car park quite well. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mary c w
1 review
“relaxing stay in an authentic and historic Italian townhouse”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a wonderful stay my husband and I had in Todi! Todi is a perfect town to use as a base to explore southern Umbria. This region has so much to offer and is less crowded than Tuscany. We could not have been more happy with our rental. Communication with Carlo prior to our arrival was prompt and helpful. Carlo met us when we arrived, assisted with our luggage, and answered all of our questions. Carlo is truly interested in ensuring a memorable visit to his home region and offered many suggestions on things to do and see. Carlo is so proud of his town of Todi and he is a great ambassador for Umbria! His family home was spotless and had everything we needed for our stay. Oh, how I wish I could pack up and take home the incredible view from our balcony! We spent many hours taking in the lovely hills of Umbria and the tiled roofs of the city from this treasured spot...often with a nice glass (or two) of Italian wine! My only concern would be for guests with limited mobility. My husband and I are in our sixties and the hike thru the streets and up to the townhouse was exhilarating, but not a walk we wanted to take several times a day. Travelers looking for a REAL Italian experience cannot go wrong by staying at Carlo's townhouse!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carlo's hospitality, the friendly people of Todi and, of course, that amazing balcony view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing