We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Meraviglioso!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Terracina, Province of Latina, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
nastish
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Meraviglioso!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was one of the most peaceful stay for us. Usually travelling in Italy we booked b&b or agriturismo, but this time we travelled with a baby if 11 months and decided to stay in a separate villa. The decision was great, we were 100% right staying in this quiet place with a fantastic view! It seemed like we came to smbd's HOME, not just to a house for rent - fully equiped, absolutelly clean with a personal touch. Only locals live nearby. Very close to Terracina old town and just 5 min on car to city center/7 min to the beach. Great recomendations from Marino and his Mom - small places to buy meat/fish, fruit and vegetables, where the quality is on the first place; thanks a lot for restaurants/cafe tips and for all the fantastic local food we were provided by arrival! It was absolutelly lovely seating on the terrace overlooking Terracina and the SEA, far away from hustle and bustle, enjoing beautiful garden with lots of flowers and lemon trees. Everything was a pleasure to us - calm temperature, quiet beaches due to low season, great food and unbelievable atmosphere! Many-many-many thanks dear hosts!!! Cordiali saluti da San Pietroburgo. Anastasia, Ivan, Iaroslav.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
grazie a voi il piccolo Iaroslav ricorderà sempre la sua prima vacanza in Italia , spero di rivederci nei prossimi anni un caloroso saluto Marino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boatbloke...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa with astounding views”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late on Sunday night after a drive from Rome Airport. The owner Marino met us and showed us around. The villa was very clean and tidy and looked great. Two large bedrooms (each with double and separate single) and bathroom opposite. The kitchen was well fitted out with everything you needed. The lounge was very large and led onto the big upper terrace.
We were very pleasantly surprised to find that Marino had already put some bread, wine, beer, butter, mozzarella and other things in the fridge which meant that there was no panic to get food for the morning.
Even better, Marino offered to show us all round Terracina (at 11pm on a Sunday night!). The town was really busy and we had a whistle-stop tour of everything important (including the Temple of Giove Anxur). The absolute highlight as having warm Bomba Crema. They are a local delicacy and are huge warm filled doughnuts - a real treat and huge sugar rush.
Marino couldn't have been more helpful and we were told to text or Whatsapp if we had any questions or problems - whether they were about the villa or just in general. In fact we texted him one day to ask where the market was, and got a prompt reply with directions.
The views from the terraces (upper and lower) were fantastic with the whole of the town spread out below us. There is a lovely old town which is really worth a wander.
We will definitely be back. The villa was great, and the help, advice and welcome from Marino was better than first rate!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the ambiance of the villa
Liked least: Walking up the hills!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
many thanks, you make me blush for the beautiful words you wrote a warm greeting
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just came home from a wonderful holiday in Terracina, where we rented this beautiful villa. We were met by the nice owner, and he showed us the house. Very clean and well equipped house, with a beautiful terrasse and big garden. The following morning we woke up to the wonderful view of Terracina and the sea - a stunning view we will never forget ! We just love it !
We had many nice evening meals at the terrasse in the sunset overlooking the town, smelling the flowers from the beautiful garden.
The owner is very helpful and nice, and made the stay a succes! We do not hesitate to recommend this villa to future guests.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour67744...
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Salve il Sig. Günter con la sua moglie sono delle splendide persone, nonostante tutto ci facevamo capire con gesti e google traduttore capivano subito tutto e subito, hanno lasciato la casa in ottimo stato, il loro lungo mese di vacanza non hanno creato nessun tipo di problemi o richieste, sono delle persone eccezionali molto avanti con internet consiglio vivamente di affittare la casa hai Sig Gunter spero di riavervi l’anno prossimo come ospiti un saluto da me e alla mia mamma Marino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing