We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint-Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Segny, France
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Fabulous! This was our second stay in Alla Posta. First time was a one week of skiing vacation before Alla Posta's grand renovation. Already then we fell in love with this charming hotel and in particular its amiable, wonderful personnel. Then, during our second stay last week, we felt we were treated like a long lost family member returning home. Already before renovation AP was a very attractive hotel, but after renovation it is really fantastic, offering a truly excellent quality price ratio. In addition to superb rooms the hotel now has also a brand new, cozy wellness center with spa, turkish bath and sauna (the best we've ever seen outside Finland, the home of Sauna) and relaxing area. An interesting detail: right below the wellness center, they found ruins of an ancient Roman spa which was left visible from two vantage points. We find AP highly recommendable for any type of vacation in Aosta valley, be it skiing, hiking or just relaxing over a weekend. Excellent for a family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riitta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    170
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
94
237
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2009

We stayed in the hotel one night during a trip in northern italy. The staff was very nice and helpful from the beginning, when we required a parking place, then by explaining main attractions in the village and surroundings, and finally by making sure we are satisfied with the room and breakfast. The room was very clean and pratical. location is great at the beginning of the peatonal street in village center. great value for money highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergiokor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LV
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2009

If you are an intelligent traveller who searches for hotels, where you can find personal attitude and wonderful people, this is the place to stay. Purely family run hotel, excellent rooms, high quality service, really good Italian home-made food. If you love mountains, the location is excellent, as Saint Vincent is located very near to ski resorts - Champoluc, Cervinia, Pila. But here you will be away from the crowd at ski resort hotels.
The Saint-Vincent itself is a charming, non touristic small town, with wonderful 11th century church located right in front of the hotel. Both father Enrico and daughter Elena, who run the hotel, speak very good English and can give you valuable tips about Aosta Valle!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilgvars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2008

We stayed at Alla Posta hotel one night on our way to Cervinia. We arrived there late in the evening and found the hotel easily because of its excellent location. At the reception there were a young woman, who spoke fluent English and was really kind and helpful. Overall service, cleanliness, high standard and location made us impression. We recommend this hotel genuinely and would like to go there again.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Raikku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Vincent hotels
0.8 km away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 11 in Saint-Vincent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.6 km away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 11 in Saint-Vincent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 km away
Bijou Hotel
Bijou Hotel
#3 of 11 in Saint-Vincent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Billia
Grand Hotel Billia
#5 of 11 in Saint-Vincent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#7 of 11 in Saint-Vincent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#8 of 11 in Saint-Vincent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta
Address: Piazza 28 Aprile, 1 | Angolo Con Via Chanoux (Pedonale), 11027 Saint-Vincent, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Saint-Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Vincent
Price range (per night): $125 - $253
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Alla Posta St Vincent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing