We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch stop”

Prosciutteria del Corso
Ranked #18 of 187 Restaurants in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wandering through Spoleto in November there didn’t seem to be many options open for lunch, until we stumbled across this place. They had an amazing selection of meats and cheeses on the counter and the menu had many combinations. My husband and I both had panini. The menu was in Italian, so we weren’t 100% sure what we ordered but both were super flavoursome and the best sandwiches we’ve had in Italy so far. We didn’t try any of the beers but they also looked to have a wide selection of craft beers.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Isabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

Very nice place where you can stop. The food is typical and with a good taste! We ate some cured meat and differnt kind of cheese - very delicious - very good nutella sandwich with a typicall bread - you must try this -
The owners no so friendly but no so bad !

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank accabacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

A place where you can taste local cheese platters and cold cuts with an excellent glass of Umbrian red wine from Monte Falco or craft beer. The owner is nice and knows how to give you precise information about the products he sells.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank giorgiocannella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to have a pain or a cold spread (cheese and cold meats). The staff is polite and always very helpful. The food was excellent. The beers are all locally sourced and very interesting. Only downside, they have no toilet, so do what you must andwash your hands before you go.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank termopilae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Loved our meal last night here, terrific cheese and meat board, also had two serves of bruschetta between three just in case. Probably didn’t need them, lovely red wine artisan beer wasn’t quite to our taste but nice and cold.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RickyG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prosciutteria del Corso also viewed

 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Prosciutteria del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing