We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant place for coffee with music and art”

Caffe Letterario Spoleto
Ranked #78 of 188 Restaurants in Spoleto
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Modern place with art and other items you can buy, have a seat and drink a coffee with easy listening / jazz, well designed interior with the indoor garden under glass ceiling

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank IqS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were experiencing internet issues at our apartment and got talking to our neighbours who recommended we visit Caffe Letterario in the library located near the Tourism Office. After our first day of coffee, pastry and WIFI access we were hooked and made it part of our daily ritual.

The staff were so lovely and friendly, the coffee was always made well and decently priced as were the pastries on offer. The cafe was so relaxing, well illuminated and we were never in any hurry to leave. The cafe also sells light meals of salads and sandwiches. A hidden gem in Spoleto.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kpiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This cafe is light, airy, spacious and an ideal place to just relax with a snack and a drink. It is frequented by lots of locals and offers big range of Italian language reading matter. It would have been nice to have at least one English language paper to read. Service was quick and efficient and staff were friendly. Food and drinks were well priced.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taledoo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The cafe had just opened when we tried it. It was their second day in fact! But it all seemed to be going well.

It is set in the atrium of the library - a nice light open space but quiet and cool. Ideal to get away from the heat and the tourists.

We went a couple of times during our recent stay and enjoyed the coffee and the biscotti especially the cornflake cookie like my Nonna used to make.

They served quite a few other things including light lunches and it looked like they also ran a full bar.

Friendly service and comfortable seats plus wifi.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Navigator810322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Letterario Spoleto also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Caffe Letterario Spoleto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing