We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
318
138
25
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
138
25
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely courtyard old town parking on site steep walk beautiful hotel friendly hotel comfortable room breakfast was excellent three nights on foot train station cake federica carlo escalator hill umbria
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed here with a tour group and they treated us very well. The hotel is old but well kept. Lots of antiques to look at and a beautiful centre court. Our windows opened from the main room as well as the bath which allowed for a nice breeze. The room was clean and the linens and towels were not worn out as in some places. The bed was a little tired and out of shape. Wi fi was excellent and included. Shower was good, lots of hot water and good pressure. I love a hotel that doesn't make me try to sleep under ten pounds of feathers in a duvet, this was just a blanket and yay for that. Air con was sketchy, likely had to go through the desk to operate it but the windows open did the trick. Breakfast was very nice with wonderful staff. This is a fine place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

So beautiful to experience this hotel on our first night in Italy!
The hosts were super helpful!

Breakfast, oh my goodness it would have to have been by far the best in Europe! Everyone catered for, and the homemade dessert table (for breakfast!!) was a delight.

Even though on outskirts of the old part of town it was an easy access to the centre by travelator (underground).

The rooms were very comfortable as was the bed. Bathrooms extravagantly decorated.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_San_Luca, Direttore at Hotel San Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you Ms Julie,
we are so happy that you loved everything about our San Luca!
Thank you for your very nice words about staff, breakfast, rooms, bathrooms and location! Hope to see you again at San Luca!
Federica Zuccari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We visited the San Luca Hotel at the end of our Europe holiday in September 2017. What a fabulous place! Beautifully restored with excellent decor, antiques and landscaping.
Couldn't have been more delighted.
Our room was wonderful with nice large, comfy bed.
Bathroom was excellent as well.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Elegant, quiet hotel in great location on edge of Spoleto. Staff was very helpful and full of good suggestions. Breakfast was excellent - especially if you can score a table in the lovely courtyard. Convenient parking garage attached to hotel. Easy to get up the hill to center of Spoleto through new municipal system of escalators and moving ramps, located only perhaps 200 meters from hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaelmcc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_San_Luca, Direttore at Hotel San Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mr Michael,
we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at San Luca!
Hope to see you again in Spoleto!
Federica Zuccari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed once again in hotel Sanluca for 7 nights and enjoyed it immensely. It is a splendidly restored old building on the edge of the old town, with moving pathways closeby to reach the cathedral in less than 15 mins. The interior decoration is old-world manor-like and feels warm and cosy. Owners Carlo and Federica will go out of their way to make your stay a success. All staff are friendly and helpful. We had a nice tidy room with a modern well functioning bathroom, all spotlessly clean, and the highlight was of course the big terrace with garden view ! About the breakfast I can be very short : it is the best I know in the whole of Italy. And in good weather you can have it in the courtyard (with fountain and small fish pond !) ! Add to that the 2 cute hotel cats and you know this is the nicest place ever, and great value for money. It is our home away from home in Spoleto, and we will keep going back !

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and fine but If you can afford it, take a room with a terrace to relax on in the evening...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ValideSultane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_San_Luca, Direttore at Hotel San Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dearest ValideSultane,
as every time, an immense thank you for taking your time to write such delightfull things about San Luca.
Thank you from the overfeeded cats as well!
We wait for your again,
Federica Zuccari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews