We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place”
Review of Hotel San Luca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Luca
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Several family members stayed at this hotel recently to attend a wedding nearby. It was wonderful! The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially Frederica. Our room was lovely - overlooking the town and countryside. The breakfasts were special (we loved the homemade cakes!) and enjoyed our meal in the beautiful courtyard. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars, mini mart, the town center. It's a very special place with a marvelous family atmosphere and personal touch. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MelBusselton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_San_Luca, Direttore at Hotel San Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mel,
we are really happy thet you enjoyed the stay, the hotel, the room as well as the breakfats and its location.... It is always a great pleasure for us, and the best reward for our efforts!!
Hope to see you again, Federica Zuccari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed here with a tour group and they treated us very well. The hotel is old but well kept. Lots of antiques to look at and a beautiful centre court. Our windows opened from the main room as well as the bath which allowed for a nice breeze. The room was clean and the linens and towels were not worn out as in some places. The bed was a little tired and out of shape. Wi fi was excellent and included. Shower was good, lots of hot water and good pressure. I love a hotel that doesn't make me try to sleep under ten pounds of feathers in a duvet, this was just a blanket and yay for that. Air con was sketchy, likely had to go through the desk to operate it but the windows open did the trick. Breakfast was very nice with wonderful staff. This is a fine place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

So beautiful to experience this hotel on our first night in Italy!
The hosts were super helpful!

Breakfast, oh my goodness it would have to have been by far the best in Europe! Everyone catered for, and the homemade dessert table (for breakfast!!) was a delight.

Even though on outskirts of the old part of town it was an easy access to the centre by travelator (underground).

The rooms were very comfortable as was the bed. Bathrooms extravagantly decorated.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_San_Luca, Direttore at Hotel San Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you Ms Julie,
we are so happy that you loved everything about our San Luca!
Thank you for your very nice words about staff, breakfast, rooms, bathrooms and location! Hope to see you again at San Luca!
Federica Zuccari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We visited the San Luca Hotel at the end of our Europe holiday in September 2017. What a fabulous place! Beautifully restored with excellent decor, antiques and landscaping.
Couldn't have been more delighted.
Our room was wonderful with nice large, comfy bed.
Bathroom was excellent as well.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Elegant, quiet hotel in great location on edge of Spoleto. Staff was very helpful and full of good suggestions. Breakfast was excellent - especially if you can score a table in the lovely courtyard. Convenient parking garage attached to hotel. Easy to get up the hill to center of Spoleto through new municipal system of escalators and moving ramps, located only perhaps 200 meters from hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michaelmcc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_San_Luca, Direttore at Hotel San Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mr Michael,
we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at San Luca!
Hope to see you again in Spoleto!
Federica Zuccari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Dei Duchi
Hotel Dei Duchi
#1 of 29 in Spoleto
581 reviews
0.5 km away
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
0.2 km away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#6 of 29 in Spoleto
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Clitunno
Hotel Clitunno
#16 of 29 in Spoleto
448 reviews
0.9 km away
Albornoz Palace Hotel
Albornoz Palace Hotel
#4 of 29 in Spoleto
553 reviews
2.3 km away
Albergo Ristorante La Macchia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Luca

Address: Via Interna delle Mura 21, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spoleto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Spoleto
Price Range: AU$138 - AU$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Luca 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel San Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Luca Hotel
San Luca Spoleto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing