We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect - like staying in a dear friends home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cath04T
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just perfect - like staying in a dear friends home”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was one of the most perfect holidays we've ever had despite decidedly variable weather, a severe kidney stone attack and our youngest daughter breaking her wrist and this was undoubtedly due to the fantastic accommodation and the care and attention given to every detail by Laurie and Norma.
I can't praise this accommodation highly enough, this is a home not a holiday let. You could easily move in here and an extended holiday would be a joy. If you're used to the usual holiday apartment 4 plates, 4 cups etc you're in for a treat - a well equipped kitchen with everything you need to create even the most complex meal (given the vast quantity of fabulous restaurants this is unlikely but even the supermarkets have the most tremendous range of produce and if you're keen cooks like us you'll probably want to experiment).
The living/kitchen area is much larger than it appears on the photographs and is a delight on a sunny morning with the doors and windows open on to the terrace. We had terrible unseasonal storms and had a couple of 1/2 days stuck in, but this wasn't a problem. The apartment gave us plenty of room for 4 adults without us going stir crazy.
There's a large selection of fiction if you run out and a massive range of guidebooks and suggestions/recommendations for the local area.
A really pretty bathroom, plenty of hot water and a washing machine so the practicalities are well covered.
The two bedrooms are light and airy have good wardrobe space and plenty of extra bedding if required.
We loved the terrace which is surprisingly private, nice comfy chairs were great for snoozing in the sun - but a sunbed would have been nice to even up the tan! Lovely tubs and plants on the terrace, the scent from the jasmine was sublime and a good selection of herbs was handy.
The location of the apartment cannot be faulted and given that you are in a residential block you can pretend that you're a resident (I wish!). Access is restricted and so it's extremely secure and we had absolutely no concerns about security.
Despite being right in the middle of Spoleto we had no problems with noise and we were there during the World Cup when games were being shown outside the bars.
We were thoroughly spoilt by Laurie and Norma from my initial enquiry to being waved off at the end of our holiday. Norma's emails giving advice regarding transport were spot on, we travelled easily by train from Rome, telephoned Laurie who was then waiting for us at the station. They provided excellent recommendations regarding local restaurants - we only had one complaint "so many many restaurants and too little time" and useful advice for shopping etc
Unexpected building work in the town lead to the water supply being cut off one evening - Laurie arrived at the apartment to make sure we knew and helped us fill pans etc with water and later arrived with 6 huge bottles of water to make sure we didn't run out.
Spoleto is a wonderful location 12 days didn't allow us to explore it fully - we only scratched the surface. We had our daughters (18 & 21) with us who loved every minute, soaking up the sun, enjoying the Italian street life and eating the most fantastic ice cream.
The food is incredible, we ate delicious roasted pork sandwiches from the man with the van in the market square to the tasting menu in the old school charm of Apollinare and everything inbetween.
I can't recommend this apartment, Norma and Laurie's service and Spoleto itself highly enough. We can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spoleto, the apartment and the FOOD
Liked least: A sunbed would have been nice
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We try our best. But, if only you had mentioned there wasn't a sunbed ! We have plenty to hand around - usually, there are at least 2 on the terraces. So, that there were none was an oversight on our part ! Smacked wrists ! Ooohhh, aagghh.....but, how is the broken wrist ? Healed to perfection we hope.... saluti, Norma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedheadIr...
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best apartment yet”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well equipped two bed apartment on 4th floor facing onto the main Street. Double glazed shutters ensures very little street noise. Large well equipped kitchen cum living room, plenty of space for 4 adults, terrace at the entrance and balcony at the back. Norma and Laurie have lots of extras in this property, the free wifi is an added bonus. We had a washing machine which we made great use of, flat screen TV, leather sofas, and well equipped kitchen. Beside delicious restaurants and within 5-8 mins walk to supermarkets. We loved our stay here, it was so nice to relax on the terrace with a drink after a delicious meal in one of the many restaurants that Spoleto has to offer. No need for a car, Laurie will collect you from the train station. Laurie was always just a phone call away to help with any query, excellent customer service. This is our 3rd time booking with Norma and Laurie in the last 10 months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the terrace
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie texas
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonathan...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place, perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I spent a wonderful week here in Spoleto in August with my partner. A beautiful town, with plenty of history and good food, we could quite happily have spent the week exploring the back lanes, museums and churches of the town. The apartment is spacious, clean and fully eqipped, with a patio area at the back and a balcony overlooking the street below. We did hire a car for one day and go off around the stunning Umbrian countryside, vitising little fortified hill towns and villages as well as Assisi; well worth the effort! Laurie and Norma were excellent hosts, going well, well, beyond the normal 'leave the keys with the cleaner' service of most appartment owners. They live in the appartment downstairs so were on hand whenever needed (like when I locked myself out!), and even met us at the station to pick us up. They own several other appartments in the area, including a beautiful swimming pool at the top of a nearby mountain, which Laurie personally drove us up to for the day. One of the highlights was a traditional Umbiran dinner one evening with their guests in other appartments at the home of their friend, which was the best food I've eaten in a long time and great company with it. My only regret is that we didnt book for longer, but undoubtedly we will try to go back at some point. I would recommend Spoleto to anyone interested in a relaxing, cultural holiday, and I would recommend the appartment and particulalrly Norma and Laurie to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the town, food, hosts
Liked least: that we couldnt stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing