We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisurely cappuccino and people watching at the bar”
Review of Canasta

Canasta
Ranked #55 of 187 Restaurants in Spoleto
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Seafood, Cafe, Grill, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Right on the piazza, sitting outside and just enjoying the lovely fall weather. The service was wonderful. The cornetto was delicious. This seems like a bar where locals like to gather. Scenic and relaxing are the two adjectives I would use to describe it.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

A well situated pleasant bar. Perfect for a coffee or some aperitifs in the evening. Helpful staff.
Great aperol spritz!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank bourkecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I've been working in Spoleto for six straight summers, and this bar I have just sort of fell into. Never really partnered officially with them for our study abroad program but stop in from time to time. Got to know them a bit, love the big salads they do for lunch, but mostly they've just slowly become part of my extended network of folks in town. Lovely people.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I discovered this little restaurant while on a previous trip to Spoleto and each time i am not disappointed ! The Owner is always there and makes certain you enjoy your meal ! the staff is professional and service with a smile !
A very complete menu is available with local specialties. I recommend anyone in the Spoleto area to visit the Canasta, you will not regret it !

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronaldgauthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We had the mixed antipasto, with pate and salami etc was nice! We went in valentines night so there was a little love heart chocolate on the plate when we walked in, really liked that touch. Had a really good half moon pasta with tomato sauce and pear inside (sounds awful, but would definitely recommend) we had steak and peppercorn sauce, again really nice. And tiramisu of course!!!! A all round nice night with nice food

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Aliballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canasta also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Canasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing