We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
144
110
31
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
110
31
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view swimming pool old town nice hotel place to stay nice pool across the street very nice stay balcony venice children beach boat ends german
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We had most amazing stay at Hotel Bristol with our two children. Truly an unforgettable holiday thanks to the professional and friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed all our meals as well as chatting to the wonderful waiters each day. A huge thank you to Nicola, Marco, Emy, Alessia and Melissa all who served us with smiles and enthusiasm each day. Also a big thank you to Angelica and Erica who assisted us with our booking as well as sending details on which buses to use to get to the hotel.

We booked into a family room (Room 514) which had lovely views of the beachfront from 2 balconies. The pool area was well maintained and the kids really loved the small splash pool.

Chioggia is a short walk from the hotel and there is a lovely market on a Thursday morning which was a nice outing.

I cannot fault this hotel at all and the owner is constantly walking around to ensure everything is perfect.

We will definitely be back and just want to thank each and every staff member who made us fall in love with Sottomarina and Hotel Bristol!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nunchucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBristol, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear nunchucks,
The Management and all the Staff is grateful to you for the lovely words with which you describe us and our work, as your satisfaction our main goal.
It's has been a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family, and we really hope to see you soon!
We wait you with open arms!
Best Regards,
Angelica R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

again, we had a very nice stay there with two children (10 and 8). The beach is across the street and the pool is very nice and clean with friendly staff at the bar. Breakfast times have somewhat improved compared to last year (ends at 10.15 or so, 10: 30 wouldn't harm, but OK...). Unfortunately, not a lot of German or English channels on TV, which seems to be unneccessary with satelite and internet-techniques of the 21st century. Friendly staff. Very well-working a/c in room. The change from Best Western over to French group hasn't had any negative effects, rather to the better, e.g. the parking situation has improved. The indoor-bar was often too hot to be enjoyable in the evening (which imo could be helped by just closing the front door of the lobby, so the aircondition will work, as was the case one day... might improve cocktail sales as well). Very nice stay, likely to be back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBristol, Receptionist at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Chrl64,
We are very glad to read your review!
It is very important to us to know your opinion, as it is a the best way to improve our services.
We are pleased that you enjoy your stay and you have noticed our improvements!
Obviously we will keep your advices into consideration, and we thank you a lot for it.
Hope to see you next year again.
Best Regards,

Angelica R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Well run, friendly hotel. Rooms a good standard. Good facilities and activities for families. Reasonably priced but close to Venice and Padua which would be more expensive. New chef needs to offer more variety of menu but all in all a good package. Our hotel of choice for this part of Italy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AandVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBristol, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear AandVKing,
thank you so much for sharing your opinion about your stay in Hotel Bristol with us and the other users of the website!
You have been our beloved guests for years and it is always a pleasure to welcome you!
We are sorry you were not hundred percent satisfied with the cuisine.
The cuisine staff is new this year and they are doing their best to improve everyday. Of course our guests tips are very important to us.
We hope to welcome you next year!
Best Regards,

Hotel Bristol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

I cannot fault this Hotel. It is as near as you will get to everywhere that you will want to visit if you want a quality hotel. I would stay here again. This is the best time to stay as the weather was good but any later and it is absolutely packed.

Room Tip: Hotel has double glazed Windows so noise is minimal. Only noise is from other guest, and a/c unit which is expected.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBristol, Receptionist at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Elaine,
THANK YOU so much for your nice review.
We hope that you will come to visit us again in the future!
Best Regards,

Angelica R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

I can highly recommend this hotel as a nice, clean, place to stay and is reasonably priced. The check in was easy and accommodating to our request. The staff spoke English, very helpful and friendly with joyful fun spirits! It's in the heart of the activity of the area with an easy and enjoyable walk into old town which I HIGHLY recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBristol, Receptionist at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Jill,
thank you so much for sharing your kind opinion.
We are so glad to know your satisfaction about your stay!
We really hope to welcome you very soon.
Kind Regards,
Angelica R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews