We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
195
106
23
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
106
23
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian standards beach front nice hotel old town bikes sea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This hotel is nice and clean. Easy access to the beach. There is lots of restaurants in the vicinity. The old town and port area is lovely. Lots of eating opportunities with excellent seafood choice. The only adverse comment was the cleanliness of the sea.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RRGEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofysony, Responsabile reception at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Goodmorning Mr. RRGEG,
thank you so much for the review.
We are happy that your holiday has gone well and that Hotel Mediterraneo has met your expectations.
We are sorry for the cleaning of the beach: we will report the problem to the beach manager to solve the problem.
We look forward to having you as our guest on another occasion.
Many greetings
Sonia and Patrizia, Happy owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is first rate. Very modern and well equipped. We booked the second last week in August. The staff are very friendly and always at your service. The rooms are impeccably kept and very clean. We had a SUN room which was very roomy and had a huge balcony that we could see the beach one one side and the back on the other.

When we arrived the had our room ready at 11Am even though checkin started at 2pm which was a welcome following an 8 hour flight.

The breakfast is very well setup. There are organic as well as many types of fruits fresh juices, coffee, espresso and lattes of course. Well done and staff there are very helpful and make sure everything is stocked up including the prosecco.

I cannot comment on the beach since I did not go there yet but Chioggia is a 15min walk and is very quaint. Also the walk along the via Adriatico in front of the hotel is great.

I recommend you book direct with the hotel since beach and pool seating and towels are included. You can also make use of bikes. This area is very bike friendly with separate bike lanes on the major streets.

Definitely outclasses many hotels I have been to in North America and some. Hotel Mediterraneo is a diamond in the rough.

Giancarlo

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Giancarlo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofysony, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you so much Mr. Giancarlo!
We are happy that the Hotel Mediterraneo lives up to your expectations. We put all our efforts into making sure you can have a dream vacation.
Best wishes
Sonia and Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We stayed here with the family (2 rooms) The recently updated Sea view rooms are great, surface still medium (ca 22m3) and equipped with a really nice bathroom (seldom seen in Italian sea-side hotels). Nice balcony with a real sea-side view.
Slept very well, quiet, airco working well (well adjustable, not too cold)
Staff was friendly, on site parking, olympic swimming pool close by
One comment: Breakfast (included in the rate). While decent for Italian standards, we were missing some elements (e.g. scrambled eggs) Which could be ordered at 5 EUR pity....
Anyway overal a very good stay and would go back if ever in this city again.

Room tip: Sea view rooms offer real sea view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleph59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofysony, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Mr. Aleph59,
thank you very much for your review.
We appreciated your advice we tried to put into practice.
We look forward to having you as our guest as soon as possible.
Best wishes from Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights at the Hotel Mediterraneo, the location of the hotel in the first line to the beach was convenient. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast had a good variety for Italian standards, we also had dinner and the food (fish!) was excellent. So, if you‘re planning a stay in Sottomarina, we can highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofysony, Responsabile reception at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Mr. Jeffrey,
many thanks for your recommendation.
We are happy that during your stay everything went well at the Hotel Mediterraneo.
We all of the staff are committed to making the rooms comfortable and clean, to prepare a delicious breakfast and to welcome every guest at home.
We are waiting for another opportunity.
Best wishes from Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice place, the rooms was very clean and look very well.
Big bathroom, very nice breakfast.
The beach near and is near the center.
Go there and try!! You will enjoy

Posto molto molto grazioso.
Camere pulite e belle, bagno grande.
Colazione molto buona e mista.
Spiaggia e centro molto vicine.
Consigliatissimo.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simonbkk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofysony, Responsabile reception at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Mr. Simon,
thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We are very pleasant that your stay was well...
Breakfast is the most important meal of the day: for this, we put all our energy in this moment.
Grazie per averci consigliato a tutti; ti aspettiamo presto.
Un caro saluto da Sonia e Patrizia albergatrici serene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews