We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
242
128
33
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
128
33
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural pool staff went out of their way wedding party appointed bathroom closed for the season hill overlooking street level rooms are modern four star hotel amazing hotel restaurant staff castle elevator cliffs views town peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hotel is set in an amazing park on top of a small hill overlooking Sestri Levante. We stayed in the modern building in beautiful room overlooking the sea and the town. The room was very spacious and had a third bed for our daughter and a beautiful small balcony with chairs to enjoy the view. We really took advantage of the park, the walk around the hill in the scented meditteranean flora. Breakfast was beautiful overlooking the other side of the town and the other beach. We also had drinks and snacks on the terrace which were excellent. The atmosphere of the castle and the hotel are quite special and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We were there just a bit too early in the season to try the private beach/swimming pool but it looked spectacular.
Overall an exceptional place very peaceful in a rather bustling and busy Sestri.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azur40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

we had quiet junior suite in old castle for 2 weeks. It was very noisy only 1 day when cleaning staff made huge noise since early morning.

Restaurant was good. You can like it or not. There are some alternatives around with friendly staff and service.

Private beach is good especially when bad weather

I liked the place. I will return there

Room tip: according to other reviews , choose the old building
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We have been to hotel dei castelli for a weekend with my husband and my mother. From the beginning to the end the hotel staff was very kind with us and the location and the hotel structure is amazing but unfortunately we had some issues that in a hotel like this no one should have.

The wifi didn't work even for 1 second. We have been told that it doesn't work in the rooms but also we weren't able to get even the signal in the reception. On Saturday early evening we got prepared early only to go and have a drink in the only bar that they have outside with the amazing view but we have been told by the staff that there was a private event and we can not use the ONLY bar that they have in the hotel.
For a hotel with these prices, I think the service and the attention given to the details should be much more better. The rooms were at the level of an average hotel.
This was the second time that we passed our weekend in this hotel and I can say that unfortunately it will be the last time even the hotel and the location is breathtaking.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yasemin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Spent five fantastic nights here. This was part of a trip for our 25th wedding anniversary and the grin on my wife's face Saud it all. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the view over the harbour incredible. The staff were friendly and attentive. The views from all parts of the hotel and it's gardens were amazing. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and look forward to visiting again some day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T6726TLnickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Had four memorable nights at the wonderful hotel. Staff were outstanding. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Two minor criticisms were the hand held shower located in a sunken bath was needlessly difficult and pedal powered wifi useless you went to the hotel lobby.
Breakfast were adequate. Private beach was outstanding..

It would be helpful for guests to be made aware of the lift from ground level to reception prior to arrival

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dwambo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews