We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
272
56
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
56
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool short drive cinque terre small garden lovely pool great place to stay night stay stayed longer ligurian coast junior suite marta fritz bella portofino balcony town taxi
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights as we had a wedding in Sesti Levante to attend. The room was quite large and so was the bathroom. The room was serviced daily and was left so tidy it was amazing. The villa itself is charming, we had a room that over looked the pool. The staff were extremely helpful at all times, we don't speak Italian but that was no problem at all as every one spoke English. The breakfast was included which was delicious and the staff will provide lunch if requested. They don't serve dinner but there are a couple of restaurants in walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank virginiab982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dearest Virginia,
Thank you very much for your amazing feedback and for sharing your experience with us.
It was our pleasure to have you staying at the Hotel Villa Agnese and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Sestri Levante.
Warm regards,
Fam. Dall'Orso and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Clean, stylish but not impersonal. In fact the staff were more than attentive. Room was smallish for two but on my own ideal. Breakfast excellent. Ideal as a switch off and for day trips to cinque terre.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Adam, your review makes us feel proud and we thank you indeed for your beautiful words for us. We try to spread all our positive attitude and friendly feelings to our guests in order to grant them a comfortable stay in Villa Agnese.
We would like to welcome you again and please feel free to contact us!
Best regards, Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was quite ill when we arrived and the woman at the desk gave me tea and cereal which worked well to calm my stomach. The breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh fruit and the room comfortable. We appreciated the large and comfy bed after our last night drive from Rome. It's a bit hard to find but trust the gps.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarolC355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Carol, many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your very kind comments about the team here at Villa Agnese. Your words are extremely generous and kind and have given us all a big boost; it really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys a visit as much as you did.
We look forward to the opportunity of looking after you again on your next visit to Sestri Levante.
Yours sincerely,
Fam. Dall'Orso and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We only stayed here one night, but will definitely be back. We were very impressed with the layout. The room we had was very spacious and had a modern bathroom. We came with our car and they had great parking facilities.

The decor was very tasteful throughout the hotel and the star helpful and professional. The place was spotless.

Breakfast was relatively simple, but more than adequate.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Reception at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Kathleen, we are happy to read that everything was fine and that you will come back!
The fresh organic products of our breakfast, the pool and the staff is waiting for you.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Although the location is not so attractive, the hotel is nice and clean.
The garden, including the swimming pool are clean and very well arranged.
Unfortunately there is no option for dinnef, but the breakfast is rich, well arranged and tasty, full in local products.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andu-Popa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Reception at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We love to read the satisfaction of our Guests. And we are happy that you have loved the hotel, and our breakfast.
For dinner, we have some restaurants nearby, reachable with bikes, by foot or by car.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews