We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
420
198
61
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
198
61
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water saltwater pool turkish bath great position cinque terre large restaurant corner room beautiful hotel old fashioned staff were all very friendly a stones throw a lovely place to stay train station few meters week trip nice breakfast baia del silenzio
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

A hotel with personal touch, carefully curated food and decor in all their resturant and also room.
The place is preserved in its vintage Avatar at he end of the cobbled street of the Riviera.
The service of resturant and front desk more than makes up for lack of full frontage of the seafront.
A very good health gym and Turkish bath with pool too.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank gauravpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We got to the hotel late so we did not see much. The next morning after a nice breakfast we walked outside and to our delight was a lovely cove with a small beach and just crossed the street was a beautiful beach. Our room was small but very comfortable. The restaurant was very nice. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We loved Sestri Lavante. Perfect place to spend a month.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laverne824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Been there three times. Excellent location, great staff. They are very friendly and helpfull. Outdoor pool big enough for swimming. You feel like home. Best seafood pastas ever! Will come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skerimaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

First of all we did not stay in this hotel as we had booked and stayed 2 weeks in Vis a VIS on a B and B basis. We did this as we wished to try different restaurants in Sestri. It was only on the 10th evening that we discovered Hotel Du Mari and subsequently we dined there for the remaining 4 evenings. They have a marvellous restaurant manager in Francesco where meals are served in a large traditional restaurant and nothing is too much bother. He was obviously adored by customers and staff and nothing too much bother. Meals were of a high standard individually cooked for us and at much lesser cost than other hotels and the many street restaurants. On the last evening I was introduced to the owner and MD who appreciated the compliments made. Would definitely recommend eating and consider staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank DCM1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The location of the hotel is superb. We checked in and got a room, well, you can't even call it a room. It was super small and dark with a low ceiling and it felt horrible. And we payed a lot for it! We were lucky because they had an other room so we changed and that room was really nice. The staff is great, the breakfast ok. Parking is 30 a day (!!) and a beer costs 6 euro.

Room Tip: Check the square meters before you book!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roosk507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews