We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, romantic setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful, romantic setting”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Millcroft Inn ans Spa is fabulous. Went there on Saturday and got a massage, manicure and pedicure. The best massage I've ever gotten. The staff is wonderful, very kind, helpful and happy to help. The location is very cozy and romantic. I loved the waterfall and forests! We stayed in the Crofts, which had a wood-burning fireplace. We got the romance package that had some munchies to enjoy in front of the fire. Well worth it! Everything was clean, organized, I don't have one complaint. I'd love to go back in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    170
    84
    42
    29
See reviews for
72
397
24
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Millcroft is a real treat. The Inn sits on a waterfall that flows out of a lake. The rooms are lovely although our bathtub was old. The views of the lake and falls were wonderful. Listening to the water falls was really soothing.

The food was very good.

The pool was a tad too cold and a bit of a brisk walk from the main inn.

Room Tip: If you enjoy the sound of running water - upgrade to a room overlooking the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessimiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a great time the weekend before valentines day. We especially loved the food at the restaurant. We would definitely go back again for another weekend away.

One warning: there is another john st in Caledon (Bolton actually) and our GPS sent us there instead. The one you want is in Alton.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djphilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

From the moment we checked in with Julian at Reception, had a fabulous massage at the Spa with Christina, and then got to our rooms, we knew this was going to be a great stay. It started off right and things only got better. The rooms at the Crofts have been renovated and they are very cosy, a perfect romantic setting. We had dinner in "The Pod" overlooking the waterfall, again, a great setting for a meal with that someone special. We were served by Mike, and when I joked with him about me using the wrong knife when eating the fish course, he said "oh sir, you can't possibly do anything wrong here tonight." The service was exemplary. We put it further to the test as we accidentally locked ourselves out of our room when we went into the hot tub in the latter hours of the evening. We managed to attract the attention of one of our neighbours who called the front desk on our behalf and they arrived a few minutes later to let us back in. It was all good fun and laughter which was a common theme throughout our stay, everyone we had contact with always had a beaming smile on their faces. We have stayed at the Millcroft Inn on several occasions now and this was by far the best stay, it just keeps getting better.
We'll be back for sure, no doubt about it. Thanks to everyone at the Millcroft Inn for making our special stay so special.

Grace and Frank Hayes.

Room Tip: We like the Crofts for their proximity to the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Best service we have ever received on any property in Ontario. Friendly, professional. Ask for a room in the Crofts - the fireplace is beautiful. Fantastic service at the front desk, the breakfast buffet (delicious) and at the spa.

Room Tip: Room in the Crofts with the wood fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redlead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
13.7 km away
Hockley Valley Resort
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Orangeville Inn & Suites
29.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Best Western Halton Hills
Best Western Halton Hills
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
127 reviews
35.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
5.6 km away
Forks of the Credit Inn
Forks of the Credit Inn
#1 of 6 in Caledon
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Alton

Been to Millcroft Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millcroft Inn & Spa

Property: Millcroft Inn & Spa
Address: 55 John St, Alton, Caledon, Ontario L7K 0C4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Caledon > Alton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alton
Price range (per night): $241 - $431
Hotel Class:4 star — Millcroft Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Definitive Country Inn Retreat. Experience tranquility, comfort and heritage charm at The Millcroft Inn & Spa in Caledon, Ontario. The inn’s refreshing blend of rural serenity and sophisticated hospitality is less than an hour northwest of Toronto in Alton near Caledon, Ontario.Our 100 acre estate is nestled in the rolling countryside of Southern Ontario's Hills of Headwaters, a region which is rich with cultural, artistic and rural activities.Enjoy award winning spa services or a tasty delight in the Headwaters Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millcroft Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millcroft Inn And Spa
Millcroft Hotel Alton
Millcroft Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing