We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
357
40
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
357
40
12
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

situated in the lovely town of Selva, this hotel is comfortable and the staff gracious. An ample breakfast including eggs or crepes is included. Food at dinner could be better; it's beautifully presented but only OK. Were I to come back I'd take the hotel without 1/2 pension. But I would come back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Very stylish hotel with good modern facilities. We had a junior suite with a great wrap around balcony and good views up and down the valley. Would have preferred a bath as well as shower at the price we paid and the bathroom would have bee large enough. Good toiletries were supplied. The reception area is very stylishly decorated and the welcome was friendly. There's a nice little bar area outside and a small garden to sit in the afternoon sun. Breakfast was excellent with personal service, Unfortunately we were there during a gap between the winter and summer seasons so their restaurant wasn't open and the resort was very quiet with few other restaurants open,(but enough for the few visitors).

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 801ChrisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We visited approximately the same time last year and I gave it a five star review. It's got even better since then. Firstly, they have extended the sauna to what can only be described as a wellness centre. But it's the way the have done it that is most impressive. Every little detail thought through, particularly regarding design and look and feel. This follows throughout the hotel as every evening there is a slightly different theme, whether it be table mats using vinyl albums or heart shaped items. It keeps everything feeling fresh and yet homely. Sam and Tania have got this to perfection.

Everything else is pretty much the same (i.e. Excellent) and the fact the weather was hot meant we took advantage of the apres ski in the hotel a bit more.

This issue of location was sorted in that as the snow at village level had gone they arranged a collection from top of town.

I am not sure how they can make this hotel any better for the amount of money you pay but I am sure they will.

Going back to find out next year.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Epicureously
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Every detail is so well thought through by the lovely managing couple of this beautiful and amazing place. Best one we stayed at in the Alps, considering quality, food, service and thought through setup to make everything very likable backed by superservice by the excellent staff! Every detail from a huge breakfast buffet to the afterski snacks to the excellent dinners after one have had the lovely jacuzzi, sauna and relaxroom experience after a long day in the slopes. The ski-in is very nice to have with tired legs after a long day in the amazing Sella mountains. A very cozy and romantic place and I will definitely come back.

Room tip: Ask for one of the rooms overlooking the valley
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyGlobalMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We just love this hotel! The décor is superb - cosy, attractive, welcoming. The staff are polite and friendly and extremely helpful. Meals are plentiful and the table is set a different way each night. Since last January, the wellness area has been re-vamped and they've done an absolutely excellent job of it. Easy to get to skiing and shopping and restaurants. If you're looking for a 5 star feel and service (I think the only think missing is an iron in your room and even then staff will iron your shirt for you)..with a totally luxe-Austrian feel and close to everything, you'll be very happy with Hotel Sporting.

Room tip: One looking out over the Dolomites
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews