We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
487
52
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
52
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room bay of naples the cliff minute walk overlooking the bay our honeymoon nothing is too much trouble cannot recommend this hotel highly enough hotel is immaculate the bus small hotel stunning views breakfast is served a family run hotel overlooking the water mount vesuvius watch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Beautiful, quiet and excellent location with marvellous views of Naples bay, Ischia and Vesuvius. The staff and especially the owner were most service minded. The premises are well taken care of (nice terrace with swimming pool, plenty of sun loungers, shower and toilette). Good breakfast with self-service fresh orange juice and best omelettes of our trip ordered from the kitchen. Hotel's restaurant is good with reasonable prices (we ate couple of times the tuna steaks). We got an airy, nicely decorated room from first floor with large patio and big bathroom with a massage shower. Local bus line nearby runs to the Sorrento centre, which is handy.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Heli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from this beautiful hotel, the whole hotel was spotless and tastefully decorated , the staff all very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The pool area and terrace are very pretty and a great location .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Just returned from a week at Villa Garden Hotel. Small privately owned hotel. We stayed in room 202 which has a side sea view from its furnished balcony that gets the late afternoon,early evening sun. The food in the restaurant (which sits directly above the bay of Naples with panoramic views) is stunning,as is the friendly, relaxed and professional service. Breakfast is second to none.The pool has more sun beds than guests with towels provided. Several excellent restaurants nearby at reasonable prices. The level of service from everyone here is exceptional and friendly.l can’t call them staff as they all became friends. In all one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Would definitely return. Thanks to Stefania for overseeing our booking and arranging transfers.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 54Chris54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

During the day it’s easy to relax at this hotel. The reception staff are best described as down to earth, philosophical, helpful, pragmatic and friendly. This hotel is not perfect but it some how works. It’s pleasing to the eye and during my stay I met some very interesting people. I met the author and annual visitor Lucy who was simply lovely. We also met a number of other couples who we talked with for hours. I also met one of the heads for BBC International News there and spoke with him for some time about how news is presented to the population. Back to the hotel itself; we were in room 31 if my memory serves me right and we simply could not sleep in that room due to the couple having a great time in the room above us at 1:30am (good for them, it is a romantic hotel after all), a mother and child speaking next door, cars starting their engines and driving off, people speaking loudly walking past in the street and the sound of furniture being moved in the room above. That said, we would stay at this hotel again but in a different room. It’s a quaint place that I actually liked and my partner did to. Maybe it’s perfect imperfection! ‍♂️

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrericpritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaGardenSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Mr Eric,
Thanks for your reviews,
We are sorry that you didn't sleep very well, we will resolve the problem changing the windows again and next time
we will accomodate in another room.
Thank you
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We are not ones for generally writing reviews however after staying at Hotel Villa Garden we just had to express our sincere thanks for such an amazing stay. The hotel is immaculate with beautifully decorated bedrooms. The choice and quality of food at breakfast and adding in the view is wonderful. The restaurant has such a special setting and again the food is exceptional. Pool area is private and has amenities for all that you need. Whilst the hotel itself and its setting is undeniably special it is the staff who we must commend on making our holiday extra special and memorable for us - so engaging, efficient and professional yet not intrusive. We cannot wait to return - thank you so much!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lj1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaGardenSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks to take time to write the review, we always appreciate the positive comments which are the best reward for our commitment.
Hope to see you again
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews