We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel in Sant Agnello, Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
tweed heads
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel in Sant Agnello, Sorrento”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Nice, clean friendly hotel. Really enjoyed our stay. Not too far from Sorrento, walking distance ok but a little scarey where there were no paths. While we were there the hotel was full with more mature aged people, no young people around but it may have just been the time of year(sept).Great view of Vesuvius and over Naples from roof terrace.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynn52tweedheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    288
    72
    6
    3
See reviews for
247
677
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed at the Caravel from 10th October for 11 nights. This hotel is really superb.Our room was a double aspect with views over the Bay of Naples and of course the volcano ! All the staff are lovely. The list of names is too many but Max, Giuseppe & Roberta ( in order of seniority! ) on the bar are brilliant, Pino, Luigi and all the waiters in the dining room are tip top and Mario and all the others on reception are only too willing to help if you need information or anything at all. Our lovely room maid Elise ( apologies if I haven't spelt it correctly) is smashing as well with a lovely smile into the bargain ! The free shuttle into Sorrento with Alphonso is great and he is a lovely fella too. We really can't fault this hotel. the food is plentiful and varied. Go on, book it, you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: We e.mailed ahead and were lucky enough to get 308. I think it was because it was low season that it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

just returned today from caravel,nice hotel in sant agnello/Very clean throughout bedroom good size.breakfast very basic but enough to keep you going we were on b/b so cannot comment on evening meals.Approx 15 mins walk from sorrento town centre but there is a free shuttle bus throughout the day the driver ALPHONSO is a very nice man and is lovely to all the clients at all times he is also very reliable and punctual.THAMKS TO EVERYONE AT THE CARAVEL FOR A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY ESPECIALLY ALPHONSO THE SHUTTLE BUS DRIVER WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Room Tip: we were on second floor with pool view it was excellent position
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank almarcesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

A superb hotel, relaxing, comfortable room, friendly helpful staff and spotlessly clean. The situation of the hotel is ideal as it is away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento but within easy walking distance, approx 20 minutes. There are a couple of routes to take into town but we found the bottom road quieter and more pleasant. The pool area and sun terraces are relaxing with great sun loungers. The hotel snack bar is good for a light lunch and the bar offers a good range of drinks including cocktails. The restaurant offered an excellent choice every night. The quality and variety of the food was superb. The atmosphere was relaxing and the staff were friendly and attentive. It was a pleasant surprise to have our evening meal waiter served as many hotels we have been to are buffet style. Fantastic holiday all round and would certainly return to the Caravel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Caravel late September/early October 2011 and to be honest cannot find any fault with it whatsoever.

At first it appears to be a little way out of Sorrento, but we realised that this was an advantage if you don't want the constant hustle and bustle of the centre of Sorrento which did tend to get very crowded especially when the cruise ship crowd appeared!

It took around 15 minutes to walk from the hotel to the centre of Sorrento the route was flat and not difficult terrain so was no problem to us, in fact it was a very enjoyable stroll. However if someone has difficulty walking there is a free regular shuttle bus from the hotel to within a couple of minutes walk of the centre of Sorrento and back and local buses run frequently until around 11 pm. There are plenty of taxis around if you're staying out later than that (however beware the cost of taxis as this can be quite expensive for such a short distance).

We found that there was no need to walk into Sorrento every evening as there are a number of very nice bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel and of course the hotel has a lovely garden area to sit in.

The hotel itself was spotless, staff were very helpful the pool and pool area was very clean. The food in the restaurant was exceptionally good, well presented and plentiful.

All in all we had a superb holiday for our first visit to Sorrento, made all the better by the Hotel Caravel and its staff - top marks to you.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors and at the back of the hotel are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank antonbexben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.3 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,306 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
0.4 km away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,102 reviews
0.2 km away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#11 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
741 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caravel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caravel Sorrento

Property: Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Address: Via Crawford Marion 61, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price range (per night): $175 - $1,058
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caravel Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Caravel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravel Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Caravel Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing