We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
37
45
20
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
45
20
14
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Good rooms decoration and in the public areas you can find some old objects. Enjoy discovering the halls in the two floods. I loved the barber chair.
You will have the idea that you are in a normal house. The atmosphere is the same. The owners are very nice.
The food was amazing.I loved the risoto.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marchetti0575, Direttore at Relais Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017
Google Translation

Gentilissimi ospiti, grazie per la vostra recensione e con l'auspicio di avervi ancora nella nostra casa vi salutiamo cordialmente Marco Mercati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at this place 2 weeks ago as part of the walking trip from Florence to Roma. This was and still is , by some way , the worst accomodation and attitude I have come across. I was given the keys to the "sensuale" room. Actually it stinks of fags and I went down to complain “open the windows and they should not smoke”. Well why was a fag tray left in the room? The room had clearly not seen any sensual acts for a long time and was far from modernised. I left at 7 the following day for the next trek but no offer of an early breakfast from the owner. As I booked this through an alternative booking site I made comments on this site that the owner refuted and actually said I was lying. This was particularly surprising as his English was next to zero anyway. All other places I have rated at 8.5 to 10.0 this was very disappointing 3-4. Anyway avoid and location about 1KM from centre and facilities are poor too.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marco m, Proprietario at Relais Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

I'm quite surprised by seen this review here on tripadvisor too, as you've already write one on booking where i give you my answer. But here we are to answer again. My english is quite next to zero as your italian i suppose. Infact i'm helped by my daughter to give you a clear answer.
I'm just asking myself why write the same things twice. One wasn't enough?! Anyway, Sensuale was the last one room avalaible as i told you and it's not our faul if someone before you smoked in the room cause it's forbidden. I was sorry for that, but as long as you decided to stay anyway what else could i do? The hotel is renewed each year and walls and forniture are always cleaned up and modernising is quite impossible because of the ancient style, whatever you can choose a modern hotel instead of old style. Breakfast is served from 7.30 to 9.30 as i for sure told you when you arrived and as it's showed next to the breakfast door. Finally, our position is well clear is not in the centre of the town and as well you can choose to stay somewhere else in city centre when you make a reservation. Regards, this time i hope for the last time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

A lovely old house in a quite residential area. The rooms are large, well decorated and clean. A good breakfast is available and there is a pizza restaurant as well. A very good price, for a peaceful stay. Will definately use this accomodation again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Marco the owner made us feel like home. The hotel is perfectly located on a quiet neighborhood close to the city (walking distance). We enjoyed every day we spend in Tuscany making beautiful Sansepolcro our base.
Next year we are planning to visit Tuscany again and we will stay at this nice family hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rorro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

After a long day in the car, I arrived at a pittoresk house "Relais Oroscopo". I was welcomed very friendly by the House Master. The large room at the first floor was quite, nicely decorated in a rustique stile. I felt myself comfortable. because the House restaurant was closed , the owner advised my a very good restaurant in the center The next day I had an abundant breakfast in the long room. Hospitality in one word.

Room Tip: first floor, corner room at the front
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petervandenbroek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marchetti0575, Direttore at Relais Oroscopo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016
Google Translation

Salve,grazie per la sua bella recensione,lavoriamo costantemente per farvi trovare il meglio e con l'auspicio di avervi ancora da noi con l'occasione salutiamo cordialmente,Lo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews