We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children's dream holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Podere l'Agave
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

The facilities for children were amazing, with a young child the playground, farm animals and swimming pool were a dream come true. Lots of other children to play with, this is an amazing family spot.
For the adults the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel, it's worth staying there for the breakfast and friendly staff

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank FiGi003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Podere l'Agave
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights. Great apartments. New, well refurbished, clean, spacious and well heated. Bathroom big with many amenities. Really appreciated the bottle of wine as a present. Great garden all around. Breakfast good. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LVFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My family and I come to Podere L'Agave for 10 years now and it is always a pleasure to be there - a bit like coming home. The kids who used to enjoy being with the animals at Agave and spend their time in the pool and at the playgrounds in former times are now teenagers, but nevertheless they enjoy their vacation there! It's a great place to spend time with your family and friends and relax not only because auf the beautiful appartments and the great location, but also because of the most friendly staff in all of Toscana - and the amazing owner: Barbara. I hope we will be able to come back for the next ten years -at least.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaela_kaeufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed for a week in holiday season. We really enjoyed our stay. Especially our (small) children liked the playground and toys (in the pools). The atmosphere is relaxed and the personell really kind.It is situated close to the nice San Vincenzo and beautifull beaches.
-/- The appartments are close together (feels crowded). So there is not much privacy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by this agriturismo. It looks better than in the pictures. The grounds are vast (we witnessed the most amazing sunsets) and the swimming pools nice and clean and never too busy when we were there. The animals are super cute and nice to visit, just a shame there were no organised trips to feed them or pet them. Our little appartment was perfectly sized, very clean and had everything we needed. We had the hotel service and the cleaners did a great job, my daughter loved that they put her cuddly toy rabbit in a different funny position every day. The breakfast was huge, delicious and fresh, great choice for different dietary needs.
The only negative was the noise of the other guests at night. The BBQ and games area was right behind our room and we had trouble sleeping because of the noise nearly every night, people were being extremely loud. On our last night we had new neighbours and I had to ask them to stop playing their music at 11 at night as they were keeping our kids awake! They were also smokers and we got all their cigarette smoke in our room which for non smokers and small children is really disgusting. Not sure what Podere l'Agave could do about this though, maybe put smokers in a different area?
You do need a car here, but it's an excellent location for daily beach trips without being in a busy town.

Room Tip: Ground floor have the best terraces.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LF17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
2.3 km away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
302 reviews
2.7 km away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
819 reviews
2.9 km away
Valtur Garden
Valtur Garden
#5 of 25 in San Vincenzo
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 25 in San Vincenzo
177 reviews
2.3 km away
Park Hotel I Lecci
Park Hotel I Lecci
#7 of 25 in San Vincenzo
236 reviews
1.8 km away
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
#2 of 25 in San Vincenzo
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere l'Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere l'Agave

Address: Via San Bartolo 19, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in San Vincenzo
Price Range: $73 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is surrounded by the green hills of Tuscany country, only 2.5 Kilometres far from the town centre and the sandy beaches of San Vincenzo. On the hillock above the valley there are two outdoor swimming-pools, outdoor hydro massage and a relaxing outdoor lounge with a wonderful sea-view. Our guests can use barbecue, indoor relaxing area with hydro massage and sauna, gym room, common room, walking in the country or relaxing on the sun loungers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Agriturismo Podere l'Agave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Podere L'Agave San Vincenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing