We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Podere l'Agave
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Simple two room apartment with everything you need! Very friendly staff, helpful and supportive. Great apartment, two bedrooms, two pools with jaccuzi, animals (donkey, rabbits, chicken, pigs, dogs), breakfast exceptional!! Local products, great variety and nice location. Only drawback: noise from motorway. Would go back anytime!

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartment with 2 kids
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geojulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Podere l'Agave
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2015

Our 7th time at Podere l'Agave. This year we, a group of 13 guys with road bikes, spent a week in San Vincenzo for cycling and more. We love it and enjoy it every year! A perfect area for training and sports. And of course: best conditions and best friends. The crew helps a lot, is very, very nice to all of us. Thanks Barbara!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

For the fifth year in a row we stayed the summer at Podere l'Agave. It is like coming home! We had the same appartment on the first floor with lovely views over San Vincenzo and the sea. Barbara and her staff were very friendly and service minded as always. We enjoyed the swimingpool, the "porcini" from Barbara, the surroundings, food en sun.
Over the years a few things changed. There were a lot of dogs this time and more children then we were used to. One night we couldn't sleep because of the very load noise (untill six o'clock in the morning) the older children made. But we were not the only ones and the staff coped with it in a very good way.
We find the oil they make as one of the best in the area. Again we took a large can home with us. This was not our last time at this place!!!!

Room Tip: Book an apartment at the first floor because then you will have a great view over San Vincenzo and t...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michiel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Podere Agave is more than a resort...it's Dreamland! Where everything it's perfect and people are amazing. You can meet people or stay alone in relax. The Podere Agave team is ready for you. You just feeling The nature and no pressure around you. And the last day you strongly hope to came back here. Like me.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraagave, Proprietario at Agriturismo Podere l'Agave, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Kind family, I only can say: “thank you” for your awesome words. You and the other beautiful families like you, make the Podere l’Agave the place where I’m happy to live and work, the place where I’m happy to grow up my children (Emanuele kills me if he reads that I called him child!!!)
Thank you to come back each year and to share your feelings with us!
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our 10th time in Podere l'agave or Santa Cecilia. We enjoyed very much as always. everything is just perfect for us and the crew incredible nice, helpful and also funny. It's like coming home all the time. Thanks a lot and ci vediamo presto.

Bodo, Myriam, Silas and Zoé

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fetz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
2.3 km away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
302 reviews
2.7 km away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
818 reviews
2.9 km away
Valtur Garden
Valtur Garden
#5 of 25 in San Vincenzo
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 25 in San Vincenzo
177 reviews
2.3 km away
Park Hotel I Lecci
Park Hotel I Lecci
#7 of 25 in San Vincenzo
236 reviews
1.8 km away
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
#2 of 25 in San Vincenzo
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere l'Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere l'Agave

Address: Via San Bartolo 19, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Speciality Lodging in San Vincenzo
Price Range: $74 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is surrounded by the green hills of Tuscany country, only 2.5 Kilometres far from the town centre and the sandy beaches of San Vincenzo. On the hillock above the valley there are two outdoor swimming-pools, outdoor hydro massage and a relaxing outdoor lounge with a wonderful sea-view. Our guests can use barbecue, indoor relaxing area with hydro massage and sauna, gym room, common room, walking in the country or relaxing on the sun loungers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Podere l'Agave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Podere L'Agave San Vincenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing