We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
28
46
17
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
46
17
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

A very good hotel, silent, clean and very very good staff.
It is very close to the beach 2-3 min walk and a perfect beach , water and also sun beds.
In one word: perfect for our 3 Person family
Has private parking and a very good breakfast in the morning
Good pool
A 15 min walk from the Corso

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emanuela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We just needed a room for the weekend and all was booked in San Vincenzo. Luckily someone cancelled here and we enjoyed a super clean, quiet, friendly atmosphere with also a great spot on the beach included in the price.

Compliments to the owners running the hotel!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is ok. It is close to the beach (private beach for hotel residents), the rooms are clean and the breakfast is decent. BUT the staff/management is not friendly, helpful or tolerant. We stayed there for one night and we planned to spend 2 hours at the beach on the day we leave so we asked whether it is possible to leave our car in the parking lot and to go to the beach after we checked out. They told us that we cannot leave the car in the parking lot after we checked out (even though it was mostly empty) and that we have to pay a fee of 18 EUR if we want to use the private beach (even though it was even more empty than the parking lot). This is rip-off! And they told us this in a very unfriendly tone. In addition to that you have to pay for WiFi (and this in 21st century) but even worse - it does not work in your room but only in the restaurant. We cannot recommend this crappy hotel. There are much more friendly hotels with a better service in the same price category (110 EUR double).

Room tip: Don't go to this hotel unless they change the management
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FreddyFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

After visiting the cultural hub of Tuscany, my girlfriend and I decide to spend 5 days on the beach to recover before heading down South. As a lover of the Italian Tuscan coast and having been here numerous times before we found this little family run hotel. Clean, tidy and friendly are the best ways to describe La Coccinella (The ladybug) . Greeted by the owners on our arrival and shown our room, it was small and tidy with an on suite bathroom. The long sandy beach is 4 minutes walk at most, where you can spend the day relaxing in the sun, using the sun loungers provided. The swimming is save for young and old alike and the water in September was very warm. San Vincenzo is a small seaside town and thus there is no too much to do, however, it is a great base and perfect for those wishing to relax away from the Churches, Art house and Renaissance wonder that is Tuscany.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Family run 3-star hotel, with private beach at a 4-minute walk, access and equipment included in the rate. Rate in mid July was 125 Eur per day for a double room. Only B&B service, you will find bars by the beach and a lot of restaurants in the village centre that you will reach with a 15-minute walk. In the room we found a flat-screen TV, a fridge, a safe and a very clean environment. A small pool and a free parking area complete the picture.
San Vincenzo enjoys clear waters and fine restaurants, and la Coccinella perfectly just fits in if you are looking for relax, sea and sunbathing, exactly our goal: parked the car when we arrived, and forgot it for 7 days

Room tip: ask for a room not giving on the front entrance, you will avoid to be waken up by early check-outs
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalmata1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews