We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
28
46
17
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
46
17
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

After visiting the cultural hub of Tuscany, my girlfriend and I decide to spend 5 days on the beach to recover before heading down South. As a lover of the Italian Tuscan coast and having been here numerous times before we found this little family run hotel. Clean, tidy and friendly are the best ways to describe La Coccinella (The ladybug) . Greeted by the owners on our arrival and shown our room, it was small and tidy with an on suite bathroom. The long sandy beach is 4 minutes walk at most, where you can spend the day relaxing in the sun, using the sun loungers provided. The swimming is save for young and old alike and the water in September was very warm. San Vincenzo is a small seaside town and thus there is no too much to do, however, it is a great base and perfect for those wishing to relax away from the Churches, Art house and Renaissance wonder that is Tuscany.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Family run 3-star hotel, with private beach at a 4-minute walk, access and equipment included in the rate. Rate in mid July was 125 Eur per day for a double room. Only B&B service, you will find bars by the beach and a lot of restaurants in the village centre that you will reach with a 15-minute walk. In the room we found a flat-screen TV, a fridge, a safe and a very clean environment. A small pool and a free parking area complete the picture.
San Vincenzo enjoys clear waters and fine restaurants, and la Coccinella perfectly just fits in if you are looking for relax, sea and sunbathing, exactly our goal: parked the car when we arrived, and forgot it for 7 days

Room Tip: ask for a room not giving on the front entrance, you will avoid to be waken up by early check-outs
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalmata1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

After spending a hectic week sightseeing in the heart of Tuscany we were all 'cultured up' and needed to relax for a week. La Coccinella at San Vincenzo fitted the bill and more. A small hotel with great charm just a minute's walk to a beautiful sandy beach. There is a private area on the beach with parasols and sun beds exclusively for the use of guests of La Coccinella at no cost. There are beach bars nearby. For evenning meals the Blue Marlin on the main road is a must and you get 10% discount for being a guest at La Coccinella.
There is plenty of room in the car park and there is a small pool and some nice garden areas to relax. The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Emilie the spotty dog! The staff do not speak much English but are patient, and with lots of hand waving and bits of French and Italian we got by. A smile says welcolme in any language.
Breakfast is very nice and you can sit on the verandah in the sunshine. You can boil your eggs to your liking in a water boiler with wire egg dunkers.
We were the only English at the hotel, and I think the only English in San Vincenzo, but we met with a German couple who spoke good English. They have been to La Coccinella every year for the past 20 years! This speaks volumes in any language.
The room was modern with air conditioning and a balcony overlooking the gardens. The bathroom had a good shower. The rooms were cleaned every day and the towels changed.
San Vincenzo town is about 15 minutes walk away and is a lovely place with lots of shops, bars and restaurants. J Thomas bar serves specialist cocktails and overlooks the marina. A good place to relax in the evenning.
There is a railway station and we travelled to Rome for about 16 Euros each way per person.
I would love to stay at La Coccinella again and would definately recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel or overlooking the pool would be prefered.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRDNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Comfortable and pretty quiet hotel with friendly staff and it's own beach (need to walk short distance). Hotel is not on a beachfront and there is no view from the room. Hotel parking is not always available but there are some off street parking. The price was high but I guess it's normal for Italy in August

Room Tip: Ask for the room on a higher floor to have less parking noise
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olyanz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This is a small family run hotel in the fabulous little resort of San Vincenzo. A two minute schlep from the beach, it's situated on a quite one way street (but those with young children be warned - there is parking on both sides of the road and no pavement). Two sun loungers and a beach umbrella are included in the price of the room in the hotel's dedicated space on the beach. The life guard in charge of that section of beach will provide deck chairs for other members of your family should you need them.

The beach is gently sloping and the sea is clear and very shallow for a fair distance off shore. There is a beach shower but not many toilet facilities nearby (the only one being attached to a bar a very short way down the beach).

The hotel has a small pool with unmarked shallow end with a few chairs and sun loungers surrounding it. This closes between 2-4:30pm every day and there is very little shade or space around the edge of the pool to relax. It's better used as a space to cool off in at the end of a hot day on the beach.

The rooms are compact but very clean and comfortable with a small balcony with plastic table and chairs. We had a king size with bunk beds for the kids. There was ample storage for clothes and cases. The bathroom was spotless with small shower, washbasin, toilet and bidet. The downside was there was no storage space for toiletries.

There is no restuarant at this hotel. The breakfast was a buffet style with ample choice for all appetites. The hotel has some kind of disciout deal with some nearby restuarants but treat these with scepticism and check ratings on Trip Advisor first.

We had a great time here and despite the limited language skills of the owner and his wife we managed to get by with our limited Italian and lots of sign language. We'll definitely go again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews