We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
87
104
24
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
104
24
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach chairs salami quiet beach this family run hotel the hotel offers nice hotel short walk dust receptionist balcony tuscany towns car
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We had a little room with an unimaginably small shower cabin, I can not believe somebody around 100kg bodyweight would not stuck in.
The bed was uncomfortable, the matrac is ripe for change.
The breakfast was so strange for me: a table full of different cakes, sweets. Fortunately there was also cheese and (if you went to have breakfast in time) salami and ham.
What made it really worth booking there was the hotel's own beach, where every room had it's own beach chairs, 2 of those and 1 beach bed. I loved the seaside there.
There is no opportunity to have lunch or dinner at the hotel but the city centre is 10 minutes walk and there are many good restaurants ( I think I will also write reviews about the ones I had visited ).
The hotel has a bar in which you can buy coffee, (they prepare really fantastic cappuccino), drinks and ice cream.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank szoszyvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Pěkné a klidné ubytování, při usínání slyšíte pouze šplouchání vln. Hezká hotelová zahrada, soukromá pláž s lehátky a slunečníkem.
Hotelová snídaně působila sice velkolepě, ale 90 % nabízeného jídla byly sladké koláče, dorty a pečivo, kterého se první den přejíte a druhý už nevíte, co posnídat. Cereálie sice k dispozici byly, ale když první den došly, další už nedoplnily. V nabídce bylo také několik salámů a sýry, nicméně když salámy došly, další již nedoplnily a tak mi bylo docela líto některých mužů, a už vůbec si nedokážu představit, co bych snídala s bezlepkovou dietou..
V den odjezdu jsme požádali o prodloužení check outu, ten nám umožněn nebyl, nicméně nám prý poskytnou i nadále lehátka na pláži, které však nebyly v první řadě jako doposud, ale v poslední řadě od pláže ve stínu, který zde byl až do odpoledne. Chápu, že jsou upřednostněni "platící" hosté, nicméně tento přístup nepůsobí (vzhledem k ceně za ubytování) moc profesionálně, neboli platíte - 1. řada, odjíždíte -
poslední rada. Podotýkám, že přední lehátka nebyla všechna obsazená. Tak jsme si vzali ručníky lehli si hned vedle na veřejnou pláž "do první řady" :-)

Nice and quiet accommodation, while falling asleap you hear the splashes of waves. Nice hotel garden, private beach with sun loungers and parasol.
The hotel breakfast looked spectacular, but 90% of the food offered was sweet cakes and pastries that you tasted on the first day, and the other you couldn´t eat the same anymore. The cereals were available, but when the first day were finished, the other day they did not fill up. There were also several salami and cheese, but when the salami went out, they were not filled anymore, so I was quite sorry for some men, and I can not imagine what I would eat with a gluten-free diet.
On the day of departure, we asked for an extension of check out, which was not allowed to us, however, the receptionist said we can still provide beach chairs, which were not in the first row as before, but last from the beach in the shade, which stayed until the afternoon . I understand that "paying" guests are preferred, but this approach isn´t very professional (because of the cost of accommodation). In other words: you pay - 1st row, you are leaving -last and in the shade. I note that the front row were not all occupied. So we took the towels, lay down on the public beach "to the first row" :-)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelapospisilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed here for a second time in July 2017 and once again had the immense pleasure of the genuinely friendly staff here. The owners are attentive, kind and extremely helpful. Our first stay in 2016 was equally pleasant and we decided to return because the hotel meets all our criteria and surpasses several of them. The hotel is a short walk away from San Vincenzo city centre which is full of wonderful restaurants and cozy bars. The private beach is supervised by attentive lifeguards, and the sandy floor of the beach is perfect for swimming, relaxing and ball-games. The hotel is good for couples as well as families, and does not at all feel crowded - even when at full capacity. We would recommend this hotel to anyone passing by San Vincenzo, and will surely be returning ourselves :)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Having come here since many years this family run hotel now feels like family. Everyone is so friendly and the situation of the hotel is optimum on a very long quiet beach and beach chairs and umbrella are included in the hotel. Only 500 meters from the town center and many good restaurants. Of course the bath room is very small and there is some dust, but right on the beach is not easy to keep dust free. Very good value for money

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Location, location on the beach with a private beach. Affordable, building requires a bit of tender loving care. Parking is available on the lane leading to the hotel and parks 8 cars, otherwise the street has adequate safe parking. Service is great and friendly, from front desk to breakfast. Breakfast has all the usual's and is more than adequate. Rooms are small and bathrooms even smaller. Tricky venture into the shower or shaving at the basin. Beds have saggy mattresses.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roedig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews