We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 42 Cappuccini

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanremo, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mark F
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“This is a FRAUD!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The owners, Micol & Andrea, picked us up at the Sanremo train station and drove us to the apartment. That was the end of the pleasantness. The noise in the apartment was excruciating because both the plumbing in the flat directly above us and the ROOF were being repaired. The owners said they didn't have an end-date, but the work is only done from 8:30am to 5pm with a break for lunch. REALLY?! The thought of spending our 2 months under siege from constant noise, with scaffolding directly outside our window -- the workers go up & down and wave to us as they go by, was appalling. We were told that we could not also open certain windows because of the dirt and dust. This really applied to all windows. There was NO OVEN, just a tiny 2-burner cook-top. How does one eat decently for 2 months with a microwave and a toaster? They offered to buy a toaster oven but we'd have to p[ay half. Again, REALLY?! We have pictures showing that it was a danger zone AND the permits were in Micol's name! We left in total disgust without unpacking a bag or using anything in the apartment. Of all the years we've stayed in many different parts of the world, this was the first time we'd been scammed. They had us wire transfer a 1,500 euro deposit outside of Trip Advisor system and refused to give it back. STAY AWAY! If you want more info on this, please go through Trip Advisor. I'm a Leve-6 TA reviewer and am not a babe-in-the woods. They had an obligation to inform us of the construction but hid it until we got to the flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
L'intera recensione è da considerarsi falsa e diffamante. Queste persone dopo aver fatto fare addirittura un sopralluogo da una persona di loro fiducia, hanno bye-passato tripadvisor, non hanno infine soggiornato accampando scuse "futili", non vere e pretestuose e sono andate via senza aver neanche saldato il periodo prenotato.
La descrizione della casa è precisa e minuziosa e corrisponde ovviamente alla realtà. La cucina è piccola ma ben equipaggiata certo non è la cucina di un ristorante stellato. Sono i primi che se ne lamentano!!!!
Mark e Jayne hanno addirittura preteso l'acquisto di una macchina del caffè americano, cosa che oggi rientra quindi nelle dotazioni della casa.
Per i primi clienti argentini doteremo la casa di "mate" e "yerba buena"!!!!! ;o)))
E' proprio il caso di dire "oltre la beffa anche il danno"!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pskiwitra...
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent hosts with good English, apartment right in centre of old town where all the socialising happens. Apartment very well presented and hosts met us as arranged and even delivered us to train station on leaving. Highly recomend 42 Cappuccini, we loved it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHT7
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful gem in the center of Sanremo”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We been lucky to find and stay for a weekend in this beauiful apartment. Very nice and helpful owner who speaks excellent English. it's also very big, so I would say this is a good stay for a family with children too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMEPPI73
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier c
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing