We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Mariolina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanremo, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Daydream6...
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here, it is perfectly situated in a peaceful area but within walking distance of Sanremo. It had beautiful views over the bay and we spent several nights eating out on the terrace enjoying the atmosphere. Emmanuela was so helpful and responded immediately to anything we asked prior to our booking and during out stay. The apartment was clean spacious and perfect for our needs. Thank you Emmanuela xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Dear Helen,
I thank you for the kind words you had for me. You too were a lot of guests who hope to revisit in the future.
Thank you!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ni8elab
Saintes, France
1 review
“Wonderful views”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

An enjoyable stay in Sanremo made even better with the great views across the town and the Mediterranean beyond. La Mariolina is comfortable and is equipped with everything you need. The hills up to the house are very steep but we managed to walk into the town each day preferring to take our time meandering along the seafront, shopping or taking coffee. Emanuela is very kind going the extra mile helping out wherever possible - thanks Emanuela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The road to the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Nigel and Maureen were two really nice and very friendly guests, not to mention their dog Button, very polite and quiet! I hope you will decide to spend another holiday in Sanremo also to admire the beautiful rose bush, who gave me and which I have planted in the garden of "Mariolina"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James1410...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“it has everything you need”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at La Mariolina in the middle of September. We were looking for somewhere to enjoy this part of the Italian Riviera. The villia is lovely - clean and bright, with those spectacular views (it sits high up over the beach). It is very well equipped, and an excellent size for a couple or even more. Emanuela is truly a delightful person, who does all she can to help you enjoy Sanremo. She helped us up the quite steep hill that approaches the villa and showed us the best places around town to visit. We reallyloved Sanremo. It is not as glamorous now as some other parts of the Italian coast but it has a lit of charms, including some excelllent restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: The access road is challenging.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thanks James for your review,
I hope to have you as ospete with your lovely family for your next holiday in Sanremo.
With my best regards
Emanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzol...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and quiet location with nice views from the house and lovely care from owner Emanuela!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very good time here, comfortable house and peaceful surroundings. A car is advisable as the roads to the town are steep and narrow.

Emanuela is a lovely host!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thanks Vincent & Lisa for your review,
If you decide to spend a quiet holiday and still full of good weather ..... I'll wait!
Emanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer75...
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Je suis très reconnaissant pour les belles paroles que vous m'avez exprimées et heureux que vous ayez passé de bonnes vacances.
Je crois bien à toi et je suis reconnaissant d'avoir fait ta connaissance.
Au revoir ! Emanuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing