We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amy M
Cambridge, UK

Young guests who were well looked after.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024via mobile
School trip, NSC - thank you for taking care of the children so well. My son really enjoyed his week with you. He told us the rooms were comfortable and warm, and accommodated he and his four friends well. He enjoyed the food, the evening meals were hearty. He loved the breakfast spread, especially the doughnuts.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$225
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$257
  • StayForLong
    AU$208
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
0.3 km from Hotel Stella Alpina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$204
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Hotel Stella Alpina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$154
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
0.2 km from Hotel Stella Alpina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$202
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$202
  • eDreams
    AU$202
1.0 km from Hotel Stella Alpina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$429
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$430
0.2 km from Hotel Stella Alpina
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$213
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Hotel Stella Alpina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel Stella Alpina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$267
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$282
0.3 km from Hotel Stella Alpina
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$218
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Hotel Stella Alpina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$122
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
0.4 km from Hotel Stella Alpina
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
228
50
21
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
50
21
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scotch bar ski shop perfect location ski hire ski holiday half board clotes lift already booked for next year hard working staff pasta fantastic hotel a great week hot water stayed here for a week rooms are comfortable every night breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Another fantastic week at Hotel Stella Alpina. Caroline and her staff could not do enough for us. A great continental breakfast, followed by delicious evening meals. The bar area is lovely to relax in after a day on the piste. Would totally recommend

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RachelS2012000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

We just returned from our 8th vacation in Hotel Stella Alpina and we Will be back next year again 😊 The hotel is the perfect match if you like modern alp style rooms, location right next to chairlift, super cozy bar, Italien delicious three course dinner and the most helpful and sweet host family (Caroline and Elisabetta in particular 🥰). In other words this hotel is highly recommendable!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nannafischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caroline Eydallin, Owner at Hotel Stella Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Thank you Nanna for your kind review.
We look forward to seeing you back next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024

What a wonderful hotel this is! We stayed here from 1st Jan for 5nts. After booking direct with Caroline at the hotel, we were more than happy with our lovely room! Room 502, opposite the slope, with views to die for. We couldn’t believe our luck when we opened our door to find such a warm and cosy room, brightly lit and furnished so lovely! Perfect location for the ski lift and a ski hire shop right next door. We stayed bed and breakfast which was continental and allowed us to fuel for the morning ahead! All staff were very friendly and attentive. Each time we walked into the bar we were welcomed with warm smiles! We had a fabulous time here and will definitely be back. Thank you to Caroline for organising our taxi transfers and ski lift passes. The whole trip went super smoothly from start to finish !

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yorkshiregal83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caroline Eydallin, Owner at Hotel Stella Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I do hope you will back to stay with us again soon.
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2023

Fantastic hotel recently refurbished bar area right at the bottom of the slopes so when the snows good you can ski almost to the door I've been going every year since 2007. Carolne the owner is so very helpful

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caroline Eydallin, Owner at Hotel Stella Alpina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2023

Thank you Dave for the review.. see you next winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2023 via mobile

Wish we stayed at this hotel, will have to be next time! We stayed at the hotel opposite that just has been ( still is/was whilst we were there!) renovated. We spend pretty much every night at the Scotch bar at the Alpina Hotel and enjoyed every minute (and drink!) of it. Absolutely the best cocktails in town. The bartender was brilliant, every cocktail he made was like a mini show. Hope he is still there next time we’re in Sauze…We will be back :)

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews