We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

the hotel is amazing, well located, clean, great food, wifi works very well, has parking space, amazing spa and the service, mainly from Silvia from the reception is exceptional. Our experience was wonderful with this hotel.

Room Tip: Romântic Room
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa N, Proprietario at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Buongiorno from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort,
thank you for your kind review: we really appreciate it!
It is always so nice to read your opinion expecially when they are positive!
We hope to see you again in the future and to mantain the quality of services you spoke about.
Silvia is a great employer, we recognize it but we thank you you noticed as well.
THANK YOU once again,
Regards
Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

We came here on a package, having spent 4 nights in Desenzano. I had read the reviews and was looking forward to our week here. We were not disappointed.
We paid a lot extra for a superior room, this was in an annexe, part of a block of apartments next to hotel. It was large and comfortable, with a nice balcony overlooking a grassy area and a bush! I don't think they anticipate many British guests the only English language programme on the TV was France24!
The food was very good, excellent choice of freshly cooked eggs at breakfast and the possibility of 5 courses at night. We didn't bother with the cold cooked veg but some liked it.
The wine was quite expensive but, with the waiter's help I found some excellent local ones and having checked the prices the mark-up seemed reasonable.
I wish we had gone to the wine tasting at the hotel but we were on an included trip into the mountains and the mist and rain.( I did go on a wine tasting on another included trip but it was very disapointing.)
The hotel gives you the local guest card and we used it on the lake.
All the staff we met were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank veryoldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa N, Proprietario at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort Team.
Thank you for your kind review: it is really important to us to have a feedback from our guests in order to improve our service.
It is so nice you apreciated our Rooms, Restaurant and food as the whole area: there is so much to do and try here including the wine tasting experience at the Hotel!
Maybe there will be another chance for you to come and visit us in the future and if it will be so we will wait for you!
Grazie
Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We have visited Villa Nicolli many times and thoroughly enjoy the ambiance. The staff are always very accommodating and the room was excellent. This year we noted the return of Ignacio as restuarant Manager, who, together with his team, made it a delightfull experience to dine there. The food was of an excellent quality, in our view, equivalent to any five star restaurant that we have visited.
The spa facilities are very good with full massage facilities as an optional relaxation.

Room Tip: Not necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimbass2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa N, Proprietario at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

CIAO from Riva!
Words fail us to thank you for your review: as you know we apreciate it so much.
If there would be a way to rate guests we would give 10 stars!
We hope to see you next year and in the meanwhile we wish you only happiness, healt and luck.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We had a junior suite which had a huge super king sized bed a good sized bathroom and a seating area. Great view of the pool and mountains. Hotel is a few minutes walk from the town and within walking distance of a supermarket,shops,bars, restaurants and the bus station. We asked for the free Tentrino guest card at the hotel which saved us money on bus fares and some attractions. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Bar prices are high so watch out for a possible large bill at the end of your stay. We borrowed the hotel bikes and cycled to Arco along a very scenic path. We didn't do any planned excursions as we prefer to make our own away about and used the pass to go to Ledro on the bus for free and walked around the lake there. Overall probably one of the best holidays we've ever had even with a thunderstorm and a couple if racing days. The spa is great with a sauna, Jacuzzis and Turkish steam room as well as warm massage beds and a sensory shower. Amazing location and beautiful views from every side.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank f d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelRivaDelGarda, Proprietario at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Buongiorno from Lake Garda and thank you so much for your kind rewiev: we really apreciate that you spent some of your precious time to write your opinion.
Despite the weather we are happy you enjoyed your holiday in Lake Garda and your stay in our Hotel.
We hope to see you again in the future and that you will keep all these nices momories in mind.
Once again thank you,
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Ok, so first things first.

The location is fabulous. 5 mins walk from the top of the lake, 20 mins to the centre of town and ferry harbour where you can get anywhere pretty much in North Garda.

Now, the food was my biggest disappointment here. Only cooked eggs for breakfast and a random buffet with few healthy choices.

Supper was hopeless. The appetizer was often not something we ate at all, the portion sizes were tiny, and no vegetable selection (or sides) were available to choose 'hot'.

It was fuel, but despite being half board we chose to skip breakfast and ate brunch elsewhere.

The spa is a nice place to relax. Note of caution.... the floor is like a skating rink. They also tell you to wear hats in both pools, but only 50% of the guests bothered, and there's no one around to help or advise.

The Salt Grotto wasn't working and the 'water walk' was like torture on bare feet.

I spent 70 Euros on a hot stone massage. The stones were luke warm and the massage was very lacking in any, well, massaging techniques. No health questionnaire, no oil choice (from the dreadful smell I think she chose cooking oil), and no communication. None at all. Waste of time and money.

I came out with 4 mosquito bites on my foot and ankle.

The room was VERY small. We booked through Voyage Prive, and I felt we were housed in 'the cheap seats'. Air con worked randomly. Only 3 English speaking channels. All news .

Would I return? Highly unlikely.

But the area is wonderful to visit, as is the town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HinksyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa N, Proprietario at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Buongiorno from Riva del Garda.
Thank you for your review and for spending your precious time in rating us.
Even if your comment is totally negative we will keep it in mind and we will try to improve even more our service, our Rooms, our Food, our Spa.. so everything that you did not apreciate.
We work all very hard to make people happy and satisfied and, I have to say, we are all proud of our work.
We choose high quality products in the kitchen, we provide high standard of service in the Restaurant, new refurbished rooms and a nice spa with professional staff.
In the Beauty Farm we only use local products, most of them are organic products and even if they do not speak excellent english ( we will try to improve) they have fabolous hands.
We apologise if we did not reach your expectations.
As we say " there is never a second chance for the first impression" so we wont probably see you anymore but we wish you to find what you are looking for in your future holiday.
Buona fortuna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,255 reviews
0.6 km away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
661 reviews
0.6 km away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
677 reviews
0.9 km away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
548 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Address: Via Umberto Cattoni 5, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $225 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, a Kingdom of harmonies, peace and wellbeing in Riva del Garda. Discover the thousand relaxation opportunities of Lake Garda: enjoy a spa treatment, taste delicious food in the restaurant Perla di Lago or stroll around Riva del Garda and the sorrounding area. An unique and exciting experience to fall in love with this small ancient world... Click on the video and make the trip start! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolli Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing