We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
52
84
43
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
84
43
18
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Nice rooms, but bathing facilities are marginal in some rooms. The hotel is in a great location on the main piazza, convenient to nearby attractions and restaurants. However, since nightlife goes paste midnight on the piazza, the noise doesn't allow much sleep if your room over looks the piazza. Recommend getting a room on the back side for quiet.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank ColoradoUte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Wonderful staff - incredibly friendly - magnificent building with amazing if slightly quirky architecture - fair to say they really don't make them like this any more! - delicious, free breakfast buffet in what can only be described as a ballroom with 25' ceilings. Granted, you don't have too many choices in Rieti, but this would be a great choice even if more were available. Superb value for money, as well.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RJ_LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Rieti was my first stop in Italy, at the beginning of a pilgrimage walk to Rome. I arrived the day before the rest of my party who had started in Assisi. The hotel, while a bit difficult to find due to an enormous redo of the piazza, was warm and welcoming. They made sure I had a room next door to the one my friends had booked. The room was two-story, and had everything you would need - plus a marvelous view. Breakfast was superior to many I encountered along the way, simply because Italian breakfast is more like a cookie/cake repast while most Americans prefer something savory or perhaps an egg. All in all, my three nights there were a very nice place to start a fairly grueling walk through the countryside to the Vatican.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the piazza, not noisy since traffic is scarce.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldenspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay, for 2 nights, in a huge suite on the top floor. The room with its enormous high ceilings, looked out over the main town square, with a great view. The hotel staff could not do enough for us & spoke reasonably good English, better than our Italian! Breakfast was very good & the staff made the coffee each time for us, unlike the typical "press-button" machine that many hotels now have.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top or upper floor to minimize the noise from the square.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good central location in quiet town of Rieti. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely building. I slept well every night. Only had breakfast there which was typical continental fare.
Ask for room with a view when booking. We had 3 rooms, 2 had lovely views but one looked out on the wall of the building next door - to make up for it,that room was enormous with a lounge area :)

Room Tip: Ask for a view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews